Customer Reviews


425 Reviews
5 star:
 (257)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (86)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Keeps Daughter Happy for Hours!! Ours was Genuine!
Having purchased this for my daughter in April and reading the reviews before and after purchase I was getting confused as to why some people were being sold fake Looms. I now realise that we must all be buying from different sellers as the review is actually for the product and not the seller, only noted as someone else listed their sellers name.
Ours was purchased...
Published 11 months ago by Gavin

versus
59 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine Rainbow Loom product
This was advertised and pictures as a Rainbow Loom product, but I was sent a cheaper, derivative product and the seller has not responded to my complaints more than a week later, despite me saying I needed this as a gift in time for my daughter. AVOID!
Published 11 months ago by Robert Willock


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

113 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Keeps Daughter Happy for Hours!! Ours was Genuine!, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
Having purchased this for my daughter in April and reading the reviews before and after purchase I was getting confused as to why some people were being sold fake Looms. I now realise that we must all be buying from different sellers as the review is actually for the product and not the seller, only noted as someone else listed their sellers name.
Ours was purchased from H Grossman Ltd for £11.99 and we did in fact receive the genuine product. Its only now I would like to purchase another loom that I clicked on my previous orders and it linked back to another seller not H Grossman ltd, it seems they no longer have the looms available.

My daughters friend recently made a purchase from Amazon and she too was sold a fake. My daughter says these are really poor quality compared to the genuine Loom.

Now I have no real way of telling which are genuine and which are fake, I am really not willing to take a chance on being sold a fake (as was sold a fake Rainbow Loom Hook recently from Amazon) so I may well have to fork out a few extra quid elsewhere to ensure I receive the real deal.

If anyone who has in fact received the Genuine Rainbow Loom could state the seller it would be most helpful to others wishing to purchase the genuine product.

I always thought Amazon was a safe bet but it seems not to be the case anymore, sellers should not be allowed to sell fakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine Rainbow Loom product, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
This was advertised and pictures as a Rainbow Loom product, but I was sent a cheaper, derivative product and the seller has not responded to my complaints more than a week later, despite me saying I needed this as a gift in time for my daughter. AVOID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


145 of 158 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of fakes, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
I recently brought this for my daughter, as it seems to be the latest craze. Was pleased with the product until her friend also got one, we then discovered the item purchased from amazon is a fake. The original item has brandmarks on all the items and arrows marked on the loom as per the instructions. The fake copy from amazon has none of these.The loom itself is also quite sharp in places compared to the original item. Her friend also purchased her original loom from amazon at the exact same price as the fake one. I am disappointed that amazon seem quite happy to sell fake items. Unable to return as it has been used and box damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY ITS A FAKE, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
Counterfeit product! Very unhappy, very cheap and nasty these will be sent right back, I will also be contacting trading standards. I have two very unhappy little girls! Shame on Amazon, I will not be using them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 76 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not original, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
It was cheap but it is not the original rainbow loom and therefore you can't follow the instructions on youtube videos as we wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
at first I was so exited to get this . But in the picture the band's don't look right. two weeks later it arrived at my house by the box was correct but the loom looked like it would snap when I touched it.I sent it back (my mum did).if you are looking for the real thing try Claire's or toys r us . Elsie age 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake item, 16 May 2014
By 
Ms S. Bloxham "amazon" ((UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
This is completely different from the picture advertised. Just a poorly produced imitation in clear plastic, with different construction of the pegs, and a flimsy hook. Even the box branding is different. Blatant mis-selling, the guy should be penalised by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THE PICTURE IS OF AN ORIGINAL LOOM - BUT THAT IS NOT WHAT I RECEIVED, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
LOOKED AT THE PICTURE AND BOUGHT IT. I GOT SENT A CHEAP IMITATION INSTEAD. BLATANT MIS-SELLING. FEEL TOTALLY CHEATED. DISGUSTING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
This is not the genuine rainbow loom set. Its a cheap imitation. The pictures it shows are not of the same product that I recieved. My daughter was so disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE, 29 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
This product is a FAKE !!! Don't waste your money on this, it comes in a replica box and looks right until you open it, very disappointed, I am going to send it back and get my money back .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews