Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative and fun!
What a brilliant kit. Reminds me of crochet and my daughter loved it. She couldn't wait to have a go and has made all her friends bracelets. The instructions are easy to follow and you can take it with you wherever you go. Now she wants me to buy the glow in the dark bands for Halloween and the bands that smell of strawberry etc. Would definitely recommend it.
Published 6 months ago by mrs a sylvester

versus
26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE
This was bought for my grandaughter's birthday and she was so pleased. Unfortunally after using it for one day it broke at the end. I looked into it and discovered this was not the true rainbow loom ,it is a very poor replica.I phoned amazon about it and they told me to send it back and they refunded my money instantly. I have since bought an original rainbow loom from...
Published 2 months ago by R Belfast


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative and fun!, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
What a brilliant kit. Reminds me of crochet and my daughter loved it. She couldn't wait to have a go and has made all her friends bracelets. The instructions are easy to follow and you can take it with you wherever you go. Now she wants me to buy the glow in the dark bands for Halloween and the bands that smell of strawberry etc. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gift, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
I bought this kit for my grandaughter's 12th birthday and she loves it. She had made endless bracelets by the end of the first week. She was producing bracelets for all her friends and members of the family. This was her favourite present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
It is exactly what it says, a bracelet making kit. My daughter loves it. Easy and fun, she's occupied for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
Product was great. The children haven't stopped playing with it! It's exactly as described and arrived promptly, within three days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
Best thing ever I'm making lots of Stuff and yeah thank u so much xxxxxxxx love mason so muck a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
I bought this for my grand daughter living in Dubai. She absolutley loves it. We are all wearing bracelets made by her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product,, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
my daughters loved this, but we ran out of rubber bands quick! this keeps my children amused for a while, and happy because they love making them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE, 26 Jan 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
This was bought for my grandaughter's birthday and she was so pleased. Unfortunally after using it for one day it broke at the end. I looked into it and discovered this was not the true rainbow loom ,it is a very poor replica.I phoned amazon about it and they told me to send it back and they refunded my money instantly. I have since bought an original rainbow loom from amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS FAKE!!!! BE WARNED! PLEASE READ AND KNOW WHAT YOUR BUYING, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
First of all, let me tell you this is a fake, bad quality piece of plastic. No offence, but some of the people here who have purchased this clearly haven't done research for the REAL product and have been so gullible.
Ok, these are the reasons :
On the box at the front, is a picture of hands covered in bracelets and rings. This picture is blurry and is shaped wrong and looks like a kid in Year 4 has printed it off their computer at home.

Second of all, the main designer is 'Choon's designs'. On the real box, it says 'Choon's designs' but on this fake it is 'choons designs'. So the c is meant to be capital not lowercase. That's just careless mistake.

Next of all, on the top of the box should be a dispatch number, the US patent pending. On the real box, this number is clear, but on the fake it is nowhere to be found. This number is vital for a real genuine product and you can tell at once if something is fake depending on whether this number is present or not.

There are a MILLION more giveaways I could tell you, but there are more important things.

Ok, so the real Loom is meant to be clear, with a blue base. You should be able to detach the base and the actual peg rows. This product has a loom that is clear but has a yellow base and is NOT in any way detachable. Also, when you get the real rainbow loom, the peg rows should be in a 'v' shape, with a red arrow pointing upwards. On this fake product, the peg rows are in a straight line of three, and no arrow can be seen.

Onto the hook. The real rainbow loom is a sturdy plastic, with the blue mini loom clipped onto it which can easily slipped off. This fake product, the hook is just a cheap piece of plastic which actually snapped in half when I laid my finger on it. I've tried, but the mini loom will not come off the hook.

On to the bands - it clearly says. '600 free of latex rubber bands'. You get about 50. This is not on. The real loom bands are sturdy and can't be pulled that far, but these can be pulled the width of my hand. These are not the real thing. The colour wears out too.

Ok, so when you get the real rainbow loom, inside the black plastic box everything comes in, at the bottom of the little indents where the products are, there are words engraved into it. For example, the main rainbow loom has its own compartment and when you lift it up, words are printed, 'please retain for storage'. There is also some words on the hook. Funnily enough these words aren't even visible !!!!

Now onto the most important part - the instruction booklet. The real rainbow loom instructions booklet has thick, bold, black writing, and the images are clear. On the fake booklet, it has obviously been photo copied again, the writing less thicker and the pictures all blurry.
You know the rainbow loom has a little TM beside it, (trademark ), the real rainbow loom has the mark beside every time Rainbow Loom is mentioned. The fake doesn't even have it, as again, it is not the real thing so they do not have a right to have it.

Also, they have some demos pictures you can look at - the hands, bands and colours of demos are different.

What is really shocking is that the fakes have even copied down the no copyright promise. That shocked me so much. Who would do that ?!

I'm so sorry to ramble on, I just want to let other people know that they shouldn't fall for this trap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of fakes, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Loom Make Your Own Bracelet Kit - Rubber Bands, Twist, Rainbow, Scoobies (Toy)
I recently brought this for my daughter, as it seems to be the latest craze. Was pleased with the product until her friend also got one, we then discovered the item purchased from amazon is a fake. The original item has brandmarks on all the items and arrows marked on the loom as per the instructions. The fake copy from amazon has none of these.The loom itself is also quite sharp in places compared to the original item. Her friend also purchased her original loom from amazon at the exact same price as the fake one. I am disappointed that amazon seem quite happy to sell fake items. Unable to return as it has been used and box damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9655330)

This product

Only search this product's reviews