Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the kids quiet
I bought this rather cheaply as an Amazon black friday deal - something like a tenner - and as such it's fine. Not brilliantly well made, but the boys all seem to enjoy it!

If you were paying nearly thirty quid for it, you'd have to think about it though.
Published 19 months ago by KevinTP

versus
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kickmaster 7ft Premier Goal
I have no problem with the transaction's execution and it was delivered on time. However, this product is relatively poor in quality in that it is flimsy, does not stay upright if a shot hits the post (even with the metal pins secured in the ground) and the net tears easily. I would only recommend it for the cost conscious or small children.
Published on 15 May 2009 by Michael Dolan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kickmaster 7ft Premier Goal, 15 May 2009
By 
Michael Dolan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have no problem with the transaction's execution and it was delivered on time. However, this product is relatively poor in quality in that it is flimsy, does not stay upright if a shot hits the post (even with the metal pins secured in the ground) and the net tears easily. I would only recommend it for the cost conscious or small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 22 April 2009
I bought one of these for my 6 year old son. Although the price is great, I have to say the goal is very basic. Once assembled it feels very flimsy (steel stanchions indeed!) so I'm not sure how long it will last. It also doesn't have a carry bag, which makes storage a problem and we can't take it anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the kids quiet, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this rather cheaply as an Amazon black friday deal - something like a tenner - and as such it's fine. Not brilliantly well made, but the boys all seem to enjoy it!

If you were paying nearly thirty quid for it, you'd have to think about it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the kids, 26 April 2012
The goal isn't the sturdiest in the world but for the price it's great. Since setting it up in the garden our 12 & 14 year old boys have had hours of fun and everything is still in one peice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kickmaster 10ft Premier Goal, 2 Oct 2011
This is a great item which my son loves playing with. Very good value for money and relatively straight forward to construct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Cheap, and not very well made. Easy enough to put together. Bought a pair of these in April. They have just about survived a summer of heavy use by my football mad 9 year old son. The ground pegs are totally inadequate. Ours are held down with trampoline anchors which seem to do the job. All the thin braces have now bent ,rusted, broken, been patched and bent again, and even one of the stronger tubes received a direct hit and has buckled. Note that whilst the description on the box hints at weather resistance, the instructions inside the box advise you to keep them out of the rain.

Still we have had a lot of enjoyment out of them and if you don't want to spend a lot of money and only need the goals to last for a single summer, these will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is awful, 19 Jun 2013
By 
jimmyreviewer1988 (england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know this was cheap, but its awful.

It came without all the screws so it doesn't stand up anyway.

When you kick ANY kind of ball into this, it will collapse.

The net rips in 1 day.

Woeful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kickmaster 7ft Premier Goal, 6 Oct 2011
Some people have said this is well made and a bit unsturdy, well its hardly going to be concrete!! For a kids goal in the back garden it is ideal, Putting the net on was a bit tricky but once thats done the rest of it is fairly easy. My 4 year old loves it.

Worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kickmaster Premier Goal, 22 Jun 2010
I bought this for my 5 year old son, its ideal for younger kids but maybe not suitable for older kids. i think that its good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars goal post, 19 Sep 2010
By 
good item. i have a 2yr old and a 5yr old and it does the job. quite sturdy and good value for money. only negative i have is the delivery company. they r terrible. didnt deliver it to my address but contacted company and was very happy with their response. would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MV Sports Kickmaster Premier Football Goal
13.99 - 64.70
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews