Customer Reviews


419 Reviews
5 star:
 (350)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad song on this album
Having gotten hooked on love me again I had to find out more about John Newman, What a great artist. This album is fanstastic, there isnt one song that i dont love, ususally you buy an album and skip over a few songs once youve listened to it, but can honestly say i dont do this with this album. Cant wait for more from this great singer, recommended buy!
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a fan really. Whenever I hear him sing ...
Not a fan really. Whenever I hear him sing I get the impression he's trying too hard to be something that he's not.
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad song on this album, 18 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Tribute [Standard] (Audio CD)
Having gotten hooked on love me again I had to find out more about John Newman, What a great artist. This album is fanstastic, there isnt one song that i dont love, ususally you buy an album and skip over a few songs once youve listened to it, but can honestly say i dont do this with this album. Cant wait for more from this great singer, recommended buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Download, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tribute (MP3 Download)
This album is very good, it is one of those rare collections where every song is better than the last! There isn't a bad song on the entire album, would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the wait, 18 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Tribute (MP3 Download)
waited for this album for over a month
and I love it
he has a great voice and every song is a killer not a filler
if you like the singles you will like the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Newman - Tribute, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tribute [Standard] (Audio CD)
Well what can I say this album is well worth the money, it is fantastic very good soulful sound from a young man with a promising future. I will be buying more from him as he makes new albums. Let's hope he is not a one album wonder. Keep with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tribute [Standard] (Audio CD)
This CD is amazing. When I listened to it for the first time I rushed through all the songs and didn't think it was all that. But after listening from start to finish found it absolutely brilliant. What can I say every song is catchy and I haven't stopped playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tribute (MP3 Download)
I could not wait for this album to be released and I was not disappointed when I listened to it, I love it! I have not stopped listening to it and highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tribute wow good album, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tribute (MP3 Download)
This is a really good set of songs. I rarely find an album where I like all the songs but this one has a good collection. Would recommend this 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed by John's first album, have not stopped listening., 15 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Martin "kaggs69" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tribute [Standard] (Audio CD)
Great first album from Mr Newman, if you are a fan of the singles then you will love the long play, all tracks are strong and no 'fillers', which is very unusual for an album these days, John has a unique voice and it's been a privilege to hear this, I have listed to this album quite a lot today, which for me is very unusual. long may he continue to produce music and if it's all as good as this then we are all in for a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tribute (MP3 Download)
Its a great album, I don't think there is a mediocre or poor track on the album! buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT ALBUM, 28 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Tribute [Standard] (Audio CD)
What took me so long to purchase this album? Like lots of other reviews I agree there is not one bad track. Fantastic voice, fantastic album. Thank you John Newman, quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tribute [Standard]
Tribute [Standard] by John Newman (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews