Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DMD Wireless Doorbell
Good product at bargain price. 32 chimes - one for every day of the month and still one to spare! Easy to fix - no wires, screwdrivers or drills required. 2 x AAA batteries needed. The tiny battery required for the push button part is supplied.
Published 12 months ago by woody

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doorbell
The first chime was the ordinary ding-dong, so left it there, unfortunately, when I picked it up I pressed the button which changed the chime then had to listen to lots of horrendous tunes until it came round to the ding-dong again. I thought it was loud enough and had it downstairs in the hall, however, it failed to wake me in my bedroom upstairs when a parcel was...
Published 8 months ago by Vonne


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DMD Wireless Doorbell, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Good product at bargain price. 32 chimes - one for every day of the month and still one to spare! Easy to fix - no wires, screwdrivers or drills required. 2 x AAA batteries needed. The tiny battery required for the push button part is supplied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and easy to install and use, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Delivery was fast and the packaging was quite adequate, especially since you don't pay any extra for postage. The seller very kindly also supplied the batteries for the main unit which are not supplied with the product normally (battery for the external unit is supplied within the packaging). It is very easy to install.

There are a choice of 36 "musics" to choose from, starting with a straightforward "ding dong" which will probably suit most people day-to-day. It's well worth cycling though the rest! They include Happy Birthday, a range of Christmas Songs, and some Nursery Rhymes amongst other things - fun for special occasions. It's a good loud chime and main unit also lights up. It's unfortunate that there seems to be no volume control though. It's neat and tidy looking, does the job it's advertised for, and what more would you want from a doorbell?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can!, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Harrison (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Simple, very easy to install and works straight out of the box. Good product which arrived the morning after ordering it, so simply cannot complain, given the rice of the item.
The only very minor niggle is that it doesn't have a volume switch and in a small house or a flat, some may find it a bit loud, but a piece of selotape over the holes at the front quietens it down a bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value door chime, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
A very good bell for the price.i am hard of hearing but I can hear this ring where ever I am in my home. Would certainly recommend So 5 star service .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great doorbell, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Had it up and working within minutes. No hastle in any way or form and a great product. Different chimes makes it added fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice neat doorbell, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
nice neat doorbell ,good sound , the light helps as my mum has poor eyesight .Good value for the money, delivered on first day of estimated delivery, thinking of getting one for my own house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to install, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
no problems installing this my son has a learning disorder and he did it in no time at all.The bell has been set to the big ben chime which was what we had previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Georgie girl, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Arrived when stated. Easy to fix and lots of tones to choose from.
Very happy with it and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great door bell, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Anna Burnett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Read a lot about this door bell before I bought it, I am a bit on the deaf side and can't here a door bell so we thought this might help me stop missing people coming to the door. And I would like to say I have not missed anyone since we bought this. It is so easy to get it up and working, with in two mins it was working, and the box that stay in doors can move with you, that way you will never miss anyone again, the flashing light is great for me and the sould is great for everyone else. Great price also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, effective and doesn't eat batteries, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
Having used another make of wireless doorbells, namely Byron, I wasn't expecting much for a tenner. However, I was pleasantly surprised, the doorbell works great, uses only a couple of AAA batteries, and they don't get drained quickly. Also, the external ringer component seems properly waterproofed.

Unlike the previous Byron rubbish, which ate batteries and let water into the ringer component.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DMD Wireless Doorbell, Easy install, 32 chimes
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews