Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars40
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2014
Written with typical Jeff lucas down to earth sincerity and also humour. Although starting in the Holy Land with a contemporary visit and referring to the place in Biblical accounts it has an important message for Christians and churches today. He wants us to face up to important issues that are spoken of in only hushed tones (depression,disappointment, burn out ) and not apply slick scriptural quotes to issues,like suffering, that need addressing sincerely and honestly-to dispell the fog that is often created by enthusiastic but thoughtless religion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
I found this book very easy to read and also very helpful. I have suffered with depression (on and off) for over 30 years and this booked helped to focus my thinking and work through some of the difficulties that are very common to people with depression: in particular the feeling that God is not listening any more.

I would strongly recommend this book to anybody else who has struggled in the same way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
This a really great read - well written and very non-judgemental. I have given this to several people who are going through tough times and they have also found it very inspiring. Jeff has a particularly honest and human way of saying the 'right thing' without leaving the reader in any doubt that we DO have an amazing privilege of being saved by grace whatever kind of a battering our faith is going through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Brilliantly written and easy to read (but best read a little at a time and mulled over I found.)
Jeff Lucas writes as he talks, he's witty, fast paced but a thoroughly Christian man.

Not only for those that may have lost their way a little but for the full of faith and the faith-less. Everyone would get something from Faith in the Fog.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Still reading it, but it is a great book relating Jeff Lucas's experiences in life and how he has dealt with them biblically, and he also mentions times when he has got it wrong, which we all do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Insight, hope and reality, Jeff Lucas is so good as this sort of writing. An encouragement to keep walking the walk of faith despite the disappointments we all face or feel at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Faith in the Fog is a groundbreaking book that is honest, compelling and written from the heart. Not a book of theories but one of a road painfuly walked that ends in hope and joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Loved this book, Jeff Lucas so down to earth and real. Recommended to my friend who felt it would be really helpful to her friend who has suffered depression for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Really enjoyed this book a,lot of food for thought.A challenging read.
Thoughtfully presented and issues sensitively dealt with. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
An honest book from the well known author, as he explores his encounters with darker times and the ways in which faith has helped him through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)