Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars421
3.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2014
This is the most useless waste of space product ever! The fact that I have to give it a single star just to submit a review is really annoying. Let's say that this star is for the fact that the rubber teeth do a mildly ok job in scraping your pet hair into nice clumps, which then float interestingly into the air and all over you as you frantically roll the non-sticky roller backwards and forwards in the misguided belief that it'll pick up at least a single strand of said hair.
Frankly you'd be better off giving a 3 year old a bag of jam doughnuts and getting them to pat down your settee, bed, or whatever afterwards.
In conclusion, the only sticky thing about this product are the fingers of the crooks producing and marketing it.
Recommended for - people who like wasting their money!
22 comments|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I must have bought a duff one :-( .. Have used it half a dozen times but now no matter how many times I wash it, it just isn't sticky at all now ....
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This product is truly awful. I used it once and it immediately lost it's stick. How can this be advertised as reusable?!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Not sure about this at all - it infuriates me that I can only de-cat fur one trouser leg at a time before it looses it's stickiness and needs rinsing and drying! I've gone back to a paper lint roller! Waste of money.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
I was a little apprehensive about buying this based on some reviews. But I have to say I am happily shocked. I have had it a number of weeks now, I own 5 cats so cat hair will always be a problem, but this nice gadget has worked the way it said it would. I have used it approximately 10 times now and am impressed how it does just need a wash and dry and it feels like new again. I did wonder if it would stop being as sticky after a few uses but no, it is still working. I would recommend it. Be prepared to have to wash & dry it a few times if you are doing a complete couch & clean the plug hole, but that is it. There is a plastic cover that needs removed when you receive from around the roll, the cat hair can create a thin layer of rubbish on the roll, this needs to be cleaned properly. I have found running my thumb down it allows me to know when I am back down to the sellotape feeling layer. I did leave a thin layer of hair on 1 time without seeing it, and thought the wand had lost it's stick, I used a touch of fairy liquid & gave it a good massage without digging my finger nails in and all was like new afterwards.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Have had these before and they are great, but this one lasted about month before it stopped being sticky. Will try a different manufacturer.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
All i can say is this product is Wonderful
No more dog hairs on my outside furniture in the morning.
And my husband loves the small sticky buddy for his black clothes.
11 comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Not as good as you see on tv "surprise surprise " when I use it the handle comes off the brush bit , absolute rubbish , you'll be better off with a scrubbing brush
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 5 May 2014
Very effective fluff and hair remover (brilliant at getting dog hairs out of the car) that you simply wash clean under the tap ready for the next use. There's a coarse comb on the frame too to help gather up stray hairs. Very pleased with this and will buy again
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
I keep buying these as they are the easiest and fastest way of taking dog hair from my bed. brilliant, then just dip it into the washing up water before throwing the water away and the fluff and dog hair just slip off but you must remember to to keep the original film that was around the sticky buddy as once you have cleaned off the debris that it has collected you must put that film back on to prolong its life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.