Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2015
i bought this thinking it would have the fermentation staple Kombucha in, but unfortunately not. it was only after receiving that i realised this is a small scale down pamphlet type book rather than the actual WF book! silly me! save your money and get the full version
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
thought it was the bigger book, so can't say.. it's a bit limited.. I'd rather have gotten his older book.Tried out his recipe for sourdough and too complex and not as successful as the one my chef friend taught me.. perfect bread every time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
This little booklet is really the short version of "Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods" by the same author. Both are fabulous - go for the full book if I were you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Recommended by a friend who is a new convert to fermented vegetables. A pretty slim volume, but have since found that with a little research most of the info can be found for free.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
It's high time that someone has taken enormous effort and time to tell the public what we need to do to get better. It is through returning to the ideas of our ancestors that we shall regain our health again. Sandor is a master in explaining what fermentation is all about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
A great little book to love and use ! Full of practical information and recipes you want to try....and indeed I do! The result is a cupboard full of many strange and healthy flavours and colours too!! .....and me? well a healthy gut !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Some interesting things, however I knew most of them.
Might be better for a total beginner to fermentation.
Learnt that chocolate results from fermentation also?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
concise,pragmatic,helpful. speedy delivery, surprising tips, opened a new recipe world, what more can I say? i am lost for further things to say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Great start into the world of fermenting, but I switched to his latest book fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Small volume but a good starting point
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)