Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars makes you think
this book is just a lot of possibilities that show where we could be from and who we might be there are massive holes but no bigger than the ones in other theories some of the things he says are quite possible while others are not so but worth reading for me at least
Published 17 months ago by C. Burrows

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter garbage
This is just such fantasy. An exercise on how to extract money from gullible people. I've know very capable and successful people both in business and academically who have converted to Krishna or become born again Christians or become involved with T.M. thinking they are going to become enlightened or levitate. Wake up everyone. The clues in the word 'belief' the fact...
Published 3 days ago by Matt H.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quick light hearted read at a good price, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
G. M. Almeida (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
This is not a scientific evaluation of evidence to support the author's theory that humans were brought to earth by aliens. This book is a romp through his personal ideas. Ellis Silver discusses a number of factors which he thinks suggest that humans are not a terrestrial being. For example, the lack of fur or heavy body hair, claws and fangs shows that we could not have competed with other species for survival during earthly evolution; humans suffer from chronic illness to a greater degree than other species here on Earth. Some of his ideas are thought provoking, some less so. For example, our inconveniently large heads at time of birth due to brain size; back problems due to bipedalism. These characteristics are at odds with natural selection but are not necessarily due to extraterrestrialism.

Silver believes that we evolved on another planet and were either brought here by aliens around 200,000 years ago or that we are remnants of that alien race ourselves. He discusses the type of planet he thinks we may have come from and proposes that our home planet is located in a binary star system.

At the end of his book, Silver also runs through various other theories about the origin of the human species, for example, creationism; panspermia and exogenesis; hybridism with aliens. He provides an evaluation of the leading hypotheses plus a Bibliography and recommended reading.

I enjoyed this quick light hearted read but I won't hold my breath for his next book due out in 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All Life is from outer space, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
Makes you think ,Nothing on Earth is from Earth all life is from outer space.
When the Earth was formed it was a ball of molten rock, iron etc... only with Meteor strikes Life arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humans; Freaks upon the face of the Earth!, 9 Mar. 2014
By 
The Boogie Man (Porthleven, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
I have never believed in evolution. It seems self evidently absurd to me, a primitive belief introduced by a primitive tribe into human mutterings. Don’t get me wrong; in any exopolitical situation I would always take the side of the human, against our reptilian overlords, but it has to be said that humans are not well adapted to the planet Earth. This in itself refutes the theory of evolution. Dr Ellis Silver presents this argument in a thought provoking and concise way. The form of humans is repellant and disgusting, we are neither here nor there, neither gods or animals, we are a Frankenstein’s creation dependent on the aetheric transceiver of our brains for survival. Dr Silver makes an error however when he implies that white people go black after a few generations in sunshine. This is obviously not the case and was never the case in colonial times.

I have experienced the feeling of alienation that goes along with being human. Humans appear to be some kind of sick joke, a prank played by Jehovah or God for the amusement and consumption of Reptilian higher -ups. It has to be said that it is the white races who have introduced most of the disharmony and upset on Earth in the last two thousand years. Does this mean that the white races are the most recent alien introduction? I have never thought of it in the timescale suggested by Dr. Silver; that humans were introduced only a few thousand years ago. I will have to think this over for a while. One hopes that he is not referring solely to white people. I believe that there is a constant intermingling of human races throughout the galaxy; the reptoids supervise this and farm humans on this prison planet as they see fit, controlling human consciousness with aetheric transmissions. I believe that it is the reptoids who have created humans as an all- purpose, all- climate, slave and food source.

Dr. Silver fails to take into account the global catastrophic factor. Perhaps the different human races were created during periodic cataclysms as outlined by Allan and Delair. There have been massive shifts in climate and in the orientation of the Earth’s magnetic field over the last few thousand years. Perhaps this has created sudden mutations in life on Earth, again disproving the theory of evolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very fun read but......, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting read but the science is flawed. There are far too many assumptions made. A lot of the examples used as evidence are also explained as being incorrect with basic high school science. I did enjoy reading it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
Well written, informative and thought provoking. Finished in one sitting, I really enjoyed this; it expanded on ideas I had heard and introduced me to some new ideas well worth thinking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
This book is truly amazing, i had theories about this before reading the book and it really cleared things up a bit. I would love to email you some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmmmmm, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
Not for me.
Some points in the book to make you think, and say interesting.
In MY opinion totally unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very interesting, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
This book really gets you thinking about where we came from. Couldn't put it down. Finished it in a few hrs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
Intresting read would reread at a later date, need an open mind to get through what is a short book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting ideas, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. P. A. Burton "pablab" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humans are not from Earth: a scientific evaluation of the evidence (Kindle Edition)
A lot of what is written in this book agree with my own conclusions as to how we "evolved" an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews