Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sound of Alison Balsom
As a fan of her for some time I look forward to new releases and this one does not disappoint.
Great for background listening whilst doing other tasks, or you can indulge yourself with headphones on and imagine being at a concert. Nice to hear the trumpet transcribed for pieces originally written for violin & oboe, played with such finesse.
Published 9 months ago by Ian

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poorly recorded
I absolutely love the playing of Alison Balsom which is why I bought this CD but it is SO poorly recorded! I had the volume set to my normal level and could hardly hear the first track so had to turn it up a lot louder, then the second track was too loud to be bearable so I had to get out of my seat to turn it down again, and now I am listening to the third track - or...
Published 9 months ago by Mrs. S. Le Masurier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sound of Alison Balsom, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of her for some time I look forward to new releases and this one does not disappoint.
Great for background listening whilst doing other tasks, or you can indulge yourself with headphones on and imagine being at a concert. Nice to hear the trumpet transcribed for pieces originally written for violin & oboe, played with such finesse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
I had not listened to much of Alison's work but listened to this and is was hauntingly beautiful to listen to. A good mix of pieces and you just have to sit back and relax and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE SOUND OF, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
Just another beautiful album played with accuracy and clarity. I could hear every note - wonderful.

Please keep playing and transport all your fans to beautiful places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The sound of Alison Balsom, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Alison is fantastic Trumpeter the best I have ever heard her tone is like a dream I must have nearly all her Cds I have just bought this one 7 i THINK IS IS EXEPTIONALLY BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trumpet maestro, 5 Feb 2014
By 
R. G. Harris "Geoff Harris" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
Great trumpet playing by Alison Balsom, with an interesting choice of composers and musical pieces. Some are transposed and adapted to trumpet, but Alison makes everything sound as though it were written for her trumpet. An unusual album, well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Amanda Giles "Amanda Giles" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
I've heard Alison Balsom on Classic FM radio many times and always enjoyed her music. I received this as a present and I'm delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
There is little one can say about almost perfection, this will give many hours of pleasure and delight to its new owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous performance, 22 Dec 2013
By 
R.A. Sykes (Chipping Sodbury) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as our grandson is a keen trumpet player and love playing it. A beautiful blending of trumpet and voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poorly recorded, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Le Masurier (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
I absolutely love the playing of Alison Balsom which is why I bought this CD but it is SO poorly recorded! I had the volume set to my normal level and could hardly hear the first track so had to turn it up a lot louder, then the second track was too loud to be bearable so I had to get out of my seat to turn it down again, and now I am listening to the third track - or trying to - but can hardly hear it at all. Very poor sound balancing and not one I will use in the car because it will irritate me so much! The fourth track has now come quite a bit louder! Please get a decent recording balance on future discs. Lovely playing Alison, shame about the recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Alison Balsom (Audio CD)
Amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sound of Alison Balsom
The Sound of Alison Balsom by Alison Balsom (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews