Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A REALLY GOOD READ!
This was bought for my husband, mainly because we were going on a long business trip, and I thought it was something to do on the journey. Also, he is a big Bergkamp fan. If you are an Arsenal fan, and want to buy it, I suggest you go this way, as it is double the price on the Arsenal website, and you have P & P!!
Needless to say, he couldn't put the book down and...
Published 9 months ago by Susan A. Cutler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unconventional, disappointingly so.
As others have said, this is not a normal football autobiography and, while interesting, it's too short and lacking in much of the detail I would hope and expect to get. This book is as much about Cruyff, Ajax, Dutch football, Arsenal and Internazionale as it is about Bergkamp, and I'm pretty sure Bergkamp contributes much less than 50% of the text.

I suppose...
Published 7 months ago by Henry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an interview not his story, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stillness and Speed: My Story (Kindle Edition)
I know Bergkamp is great, I know players he has played with think so too so it was not a great revelation that this was reflected in this book. There were some true insights which were remarkable but they were few and far between. Good read for a gooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dennis Bergkamp - the god of football, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent - would recommend this book to all football lovers, especially Arsenal fans - lets hope he is the next manager!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Iceman, 3 Nov 2013
By 
R. Dillon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A biography with a difference - interview rather than straight narrative, giving a very good insight into the man himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Insightful, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stillness and Speed: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed the book, insightful; certain chapters weren't as interesting to me as others. The question & answer style of interviews worked well for getting many sides of the same story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My dad likes Arsenal and he used to love watching Dennis Bergkamp so he's happy with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a birthday present for my son, who has been an Arsenal supporter since boyhood (now 43).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stillness and Speed: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant from beginning to end.

A great insight into the mind of one of the most intelligent footballers ever to play the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing way to get near hem. Perfect we hear the other side of him as well. Very readable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stillness and Speed: My Story
5.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews