Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forgive the unit,s Eccentricities
I used this box with 8 long cable lead runs in a large house, viewing the pictures on a 55 inch OLED TV set I see no degrading of image quality, I will forgive the odd operating characteristics of the short circuit red light in view of the units good performance it,s not worth concerning myself about.
It runs a little warm and for that reason I have mounted it on...
Published 10 months ago by Mr. J. A. Bentley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars extra work required
I had to arrange for the sky box to be retuned ?
does not work with of 4G Compatible
Published 3 months ago by Malcolm Cambidge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forgive the unit,s Eccentricities, 15 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
I used this box with 8 long cable lead runs in a large house, viewing the pictures on a 55 inch OLED TV set I see no degrading of image quality, I will forgive the odd operating characteristics of the short circuit red light in view of the units good performance it,s not worth concerning myself about.
It runs a little warm and for that reason I have mounted it on the vertical panelling behind the primary TV set to ensure the cooling vents are working at their best efficiency, it takes a little more power than most aerial amplifiers consuming some 3 Watts in usage, all in all a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 23 Jan. 2014
By 
Christopher Sedman "chrisrosevilla" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
This is clearly a very good quality item and has boosted the signal and quality to 100% on all channels which range from 31 on the new freeview hd services to 50 - 60 for the others (North west England).

There was an oddity: for 2 of the 5 leads I use on the output side, the short circuit indicator illuminated. According to the instructions this means that those leads have a short circuit. However, with no tv or pvr/tv connected on them - only the leads themselves - the short circuit indication disappears. So those leads don't have a short circuit. It only comes on again when the appliances are connected at the far end.

This doesn't affect the performance though and the whole system works well even with those still connected.

Perhaps this sensor is a bit too sensitive?

Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Replaced old unit that was causing picture break up. Now get all freeview channels with perfect picture. As others have said the short circuit light doesn't work properly, after plugging in second cable the light came on but plugging just the second one in on its own does not light the light. This shows nothing wrong with cable. So this indicator is pointless but doesn't stop device from working. The unit is very robust and bigger than I expected but as it is in the loft that's not a problem. I made a mistake and bought the model with standard rf connectors when I wanted the f connector version but that was my fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid performer, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
A. Murphy "Reviewer" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Well built and excellent value for money (at least it is on Amazon - can be double on other well known sites). The unit is easy to install and use with little or no technical knowledge required. As many other reviewers have observed, the LED short circuit indication is more than a tad sensitive and should be ignored as it has real effect on the signal. Other than that this amplifier is as good as it gets for the price range and has the added bonus of 4G filtering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple to install and performs well, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Straight forward to use, everything worked first time and boosts and filters signal. Robust construction and clearly marked sockets etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 TVs and dab radio shared - great picture and sound, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
S. Meehan (North Shields, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
5 TVs and dab radio All shared - great picture and sound. excellent Piece Of kit, Easy To Set Up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality equipment and excellent price, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Excellent piece of kit. Resolved many of our Freeview digital issues. All channels now crystal clear. Have a used 6 sockets so far out of 8.
The unit also has a warning light if any of the connections have a line fault - very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a well made item with clever bits built in, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Works and simple to install. Just be aware it can take an hour or more to settle down and actually work as a booster splitter, so don't be upset if it's not doing its job as soon as you start it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV booster, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Product delivered as stated,good picture quality,no problems with installation,would certainly recommend product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars aerial booster, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SLx 28105RG 8 Output 4G Compatible Aerial Distribution Amplifier (Electronics)
Good [picture and satisfied with the end product, like other reviews it shows a fault were thre no fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews