Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars31
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2015
I have the audiobook version - like some of the other reviewers I don't normally read or listen to short stories, but this collection is amazing. I've enjoyed the change of pace and direction with each new story, and there are some that fit into the fantasy world of authors I'm already familiar with (I'm thinking particularly of mudboy by Peter V. Brett here) but better than all that I've found some great new writers that I probably wouldn't have stumbled across otherwise. For the audio version they are all enjoyably read by a variety of narrators.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
A great collection of stories from fantastic authors.

Word of warning - it will probably cost you money as you rush out to buy their other books!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Reading this book makes you feel good in so many ways and on so many levels. If you're in two minds about buying it... please do. You won't regret it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
One of the best anthologies of fantasy I have read .Stories covered so many interesting subjects from humorous to tragic
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Fantastic and interesting collection of shorts, very much worth getting. Interesting collection to either learn more of your favourites authors or to meet new ones.

Why longer? All collections are, because you find yourself imagining more and more about known stories, or introducing yourself to ones you've never read, it's like starting a book, you take the time to savour it and learn the flavour of the writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Good range of fantasy fiction for a good cause. Nice to read the author's thinking behind each tale too, provides a more personalised interpretation of the story and it's link to the cause. As expected, I enjoyed some more than others but for the price you cannot argue. AS the saying goes "you can't please everyone all the time"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
The majority of the stories were definitely my kind of books, my favourite has to be the iron Druid. I was slightly disappointed with Patrick rothfuss' story as I love his books, but the story was just not for me. Read this anthology you will learn of so many promising authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
I'm a big fan of written fantasy and this anthology is exceprional by authors who are at the peek of their powers. Never a dull story and the fact that it only came together to help a seriously ill friend out makes it something a little bit special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
I have just finished reading Unfettered, I really enjoyed reading it, as you know i have followed Terry Brooks books for years and have a copy of every one of them... Well thanks to Unfettered I now have some new authors to follow xxxx thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
A good cross section of fantasy. Some authors were unknown to me and were obviously writing about characters and events that had been fleshed out in their novels. However it was overall very entertaining and all in a very good cause.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.