Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The usual high standard top ten book, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We travel a lot and always buy these guide books. They are small enough to carry round yet have a wealth of useful information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best guide to Paris, 30 May 2014
By 
Andrew Macmillan (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If Carling made travel guides...it would probably be this one. Excellent illustrations and map, clear information and covers all the bases. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the only prob was my eyes. Found that to read the maps/ tobe maps I needed glasses on and used a small torch in the evenings. it got us everywhere though .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and concise, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal size for wandering round Paris. Useful information on the most popular tourist sites in the city. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 1 Oct 2013
Extremely informative and interesting full of tips and suggestions for a trip to the capital - very clear directions and well illustrated - easy to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compact guide - easy to use, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful guide, perfect size, clear and easy to read maps. Ideal to find all the major sights in Paris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 25 Sep 2013
By 
M. DAVID (Ewshot UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpful content and lots of pictures. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone planning a visit to Paris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Paris Guide in a handy size., 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This guide is comprehensive and covers all aspects of Paris. Useful tips on shopping. Tells you places not to visit. Well worth the money. Recommend this guide to experienced travellers as well as first time visitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative and honest review of the city. Easy to read and find information and tips. It was useful when we visited and gave us a bit more insight into the places we visited without being to ttiresome
A good sized book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice wee guide to take with you on holiday. Fold out map very handy and easily fits in pocket, better than poorer quality paper maps that rip easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Paris by Gerrard, Mike, Dailey, Donna (2013)
Used & New from: £18.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews