Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast workout
“I am a Consultant Gynaecologist and Urogynaecologist in Cambridge and I see a diverse range of women with a number of gynaecological problems. The Blast workout is an intense workout for all the areas of the body most affected by pregnancy and childbirth and all the exercises and grounded in the latest medical research. I would highly recommend this for any women...
Published 13 months ago by Mark Slack

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too advance for mums trying to get back into shape !
Works outs very advanced with no basic level instructions. This DVD would be more suitable for mums who have got back into shape first.
Published 4 months ago by Alexandra


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast workout, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
“I am a Consultant Gynaecologist and Urogynaecologist in Cambridge and I see a diverse range of women with a number of gynaecological problems. The Blast workout is an intense workout for all the areas of the body most affected by pregnancy and childbirth and all the exercises and grounded in the latest medical research. I would highly recommend this for any women wanting to get fit after pregnancy whilst also strengthening all the core areas of the body that require additional support, for example this DVD is perfect for any mums looking to realign the stomach muscles post pregnancy and will give you the right workouts to do this in the correct way. I should also point out this should not be used as a first step back into exercise after childbirth. Instead there is tailored advice available through a virtual personal trainer and this will give you the right programme based on your own childbirth experience. Alternatively you may want to start off with more gentle exercises such as pelvic floor or the yoga section in the Happy Mummy Workout. If in doubt about the level of exercises you should be doing or you have any concerns always check with your GP. "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great workouts for busy mum!, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
Super workouts and really pushed me in a way that most don't. Great focus on the areas that are important to new mums and short bursts really make it easy to fit in! Some of the production quality wasn't as great as some DVDs I have seen, but content made up for this - would definitely recommend to friends who want to get fit / their body back again after a baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple yet motivating, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
The Dvd is designed for mums, so isn't full of self obsessed models. The woman are athletic but real. Straight forward, simple yet motivating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mum of two, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
Ready steady mums has helped me become fitter and more toned than I was pre pregnancy! The exercises on the blast workout DVD are amazing and very convenient to fit in with your child care routine. The exercise routines have acted as a springboard for me to live a generally fitter healthier lifestyle. Essential when you are running around after two small people. Thank you so much!
Tanya
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great exercise, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
I did the pregnancy exercise by "ready steady mums" which were just right for me. I am glad to now do the postnatal exercise which seems to be equally as safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too advance for mums trying to get back into shape !, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
Works outs very advanced with no basic level instructions. This DVD would be more suitable for mums who have got back into shape first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
A simple no frills dvd which targets the problem areas for mums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best workout for mummys loved it, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
After being a mum of two busy girls this program worked best as my girls can get involed too on a rainny day or your going on holiday take this dvd with you, it works and its so fun, Before I found ready steady mums I didn't enjoy working out but now. I love it, also find your local group and take your babies with you, couldn't say more about it. As its so fab. Thanks Katy xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Workout DVD for Any New Mum, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
This DVD is an excellent choice for any mum wanting a safe, fun and efficient way to blast off the extra baby weight. With little ones at home, I have found it to be near impossible to get a workout in. I desperately wanted to get back into pre-baby shape but have been skeptical of at-home DVD workouts in the past. I tried Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts on a recommendation and have been extraordinarily pleased. I am challenged, I am motivated and I best of all, I am enjoying it! An easy 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok apart from DVD just playing sound with no pictures!, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout) (DVD)
When it shows the pictures ( have to stop & start it about 5 times to get it to) then it is an OK DVD. Good exercises but it would be much better if they showed you the exercise before starting into it - by the time I'd got some of the exercises, they were finished & onto the next one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ready Steady Mums - The Blast Workouts (A Full Body Workout)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews