Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars120
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2015
Excellent,saw them in July this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Fairly classic DT. If you like Dream Theater, you will like this. Ridiculously complex, melodic, heavy pompous riffdom, excerpts of neo classical madness. What's not to like?
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Without growl - without Metallica copying - without PORTNOY! ! ! ! And everything at them turned out above any praises! ! ! ! Quality of a plate and sound SUPER ! ! ! !
44 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Brilliant album - best so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Truly an amazing album. Would recommend for everyone who loves progressive music and even those who like very melodic tunes.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Fabulous from start to finish. It's DT with added maturity. Best album since Images in my opinion. Buy it now.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
the kings of progressive are back! after a long time a very good work, i reccomened it.waiting tosee them live
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
I can hear the bass!
At last, after god how many albums? finally Myung gets a bit of the limelight and can finally show off his (quite phenomenal) chops properly. Added to this, Mangini is not front & centre in the same way that Portnoy always was, and far better for it. What took them so long to finally get the rhythm section production right? The resulting overall sound is one of the best I have heard from them, this is IMO their best album in a long, long time. I listened to it a fair bit when it first came out and like most DT albums it took its time as a grower. Quickly became a favourite -- for some reason I just randomly dug it out the other day for another listen and it's been on pretty much constantly since then. The last DT album to do that was SFAM.
Personal highlights on this album: False Awakening Suite, Enigma Machine, Surrender To Reason, Illumination Theory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
This is one of the best DT albums in this century. If not the best. Great songs and great playing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
heavy prog at it's best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)