Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a behemoth of an album.....
In which our heroes discover Tool, unleash their inner prog, and in this reviewer's opinion cross the dividing line from "great", to "timeless".

I've followed Alter Bridge's career from its inception as "the good bits of Creed ditch that awful singer and get a really good one instead", through their first 3 albums (One Day Remains - solid if a little one paced,...
Published 21 months ago by Manir

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A SHAME!.
It's a shame that this is not as good as the other albums!. For me it seems that they rushed to finish it and with all of the other things that certain members of the band are doing it seems that it is interfering with the chemistry and ability of the band!. What a shame.
Published 16 months ago by MARTYN WRIGHT


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Band, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
I didn't purchase this from Amazon but felt compelled to add my two cents worth.

Powerful, melodic rock and great to drive to, just watch your right foot doesn't push down on that right pedal too much ! I can't stop listening to this band, have their other albums too and every single one is brill, no fillers just pure top notch rock pumping out on each and every track. Will be looking out for any UK tour these guys will be doing and hopefully bagging myself a ticket !

If you love power rock then get this, you won't be disappointed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best album so far?, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
AndyL (Cambridgeshire/ Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (MP3 Download)
Alter Bridge are a very well respected band and their Guitarist Mark Tremonti is one of the Guitarists/Guitarists. Their singer also has a great loud bark of a voice. I think this is their best album yet but I think they can do even better...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic AB, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
Packed full of typical AB songs. " Lover " is a future classic. Overall not as strong as the previous album but it does contain some very good songs and a slight change in direction for the band on several tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from a great band, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
Alter Bridge must be one of the most consistent bands in the world of any genre.

On the first listen of each album there were always certain songs that I connected to before the rest and the same can be said after listening to 'Fortress'. Perhaps this is because of the progressively complex arrangements of each successive Alter Bridge album but that is what makes them an extraordinary band instead of ordinary.

It was the central songs of this album, namely 'Peace Is Broken', 'Calm The Fire' and 'Waters Rising' that initially captured my attention but after several listens of the album in its entirety it didn't take long for every track to grow on me. This is the sign of a future-classic album produced by a fantastic band that cannot be recommended enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fortress Alter Bridge, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
BRILLIANT. LIVED UP TO THE EXPECTATION. son loves it as well. he is a big fan. cant wait to see them live in 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its a secret for us to keep, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
if you want the commercial stuff this is not it . Alter Bridge are the rock worlds best kept secret. word of mouth fan base building and an Alliance between band and fans that is unbelievable.
fortress is album number 4 and is a monster rock record to compliment the first three albums.
try the samples and if its for you, welcome to AB. if not don't worry we are still the happiest fans on planet rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got all of Alter Bridges albums. This is an exceptional album by an exceptional band. If you enjoy good hard rock with great vocals and musicianship then you wont be disappointed with this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
Fantastic band fantastic album Delivery not bad. Don't think I need to say anything else, just buy it, and the back catalogue if you have not got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
Don`t think alter bridge will ever top the first album ONE DAY REMAINS . However this is still a fantastic album and ticks all the right boxes. This is one of those albums that gets better the more times you play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GENUINELY EPIC PEICE OF WORK, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
Lucioperca (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fortress (Audio CD)
I read a lot of reviews for this album ahead of going to see AB at Wembley this year. Some comments went so far as to call it their best album yet, which made me think "Hold on a minute ... they have done 3 immense albums ... are you sure this is that good?" but having listened to it non-stop for over a month I can honestly say they are right. Awesome song writing, superb musical blend and the tunes all just get inside your head. My particular favourites are the opening track Cry Of Achilles, track 4 Lover and track 9 Farther Than The Sun. That is now 4 stonking good albums from this band, who seem to get better with each release ... I heartily recommend you buy this ...somehow they have topped AB III ...and trust me that takes some doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fortress
Fortress by Alter Bridge (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews