Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea
We go camping a lot this storage caddy is perfect to stop the cakes all falling over and getting stuck together. Brilliant idea.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs P J Ireland

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect 2.5*
I just received this cupcake carrier and one of the reviews is correct. It will not fit a standard sized cupcake the way it should. I took a store baked one as a test and had to squeeze the base in order to fit in the holder. Also if the cupcake has a high dome, and you ice it, the cupcake will not fit in the bottom two layers. You will have to cut off the overflow of the...
Published 16 months ago by bookofthemonth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect 2.5*, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I just received this cupcake carrier and one of the reviews is correct. It will not fit a standard sized cupcake the way it should. I took a store baked one as a test and had to squeeze the base in order to fit in the holder. Also if the cupcake has a high dome, and you ice it, the cupcake will not fit in the bottom two layers. You will have to cut off the overflow of the cupcake and ice it minimally to "make it fit" and after that you will need to be careful in getting it out without making a mess. If it worked the way it should without having to make all these adjustments I would have given it 4/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
We go camping a lot this storage caddy is perfect to stop the cakes all falling over and getting stuck together. Brilliant idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I don't usually leave reviews but am disappointed with this as will only fit a fairy cake (with out frosting)not cupcake and then you would only be able to sit it on top of the holes as they are to deep to get cake out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit cupcakes, 21 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
Don't purchase this item - the spaces for the cupcakes are too small to hold them, you can sort of 'perch' cupcakes in the tops of the holes but then you can only use the top layer, and the sides squeeze up. In addition, there is very minimal space between the layers so it cannot hold decorated cakes. I have contacted the seller who has told me they will arrange a refund - they stated that they have tested the product with 'standard' cupcakes and they do fit in the holes, however they agreed that the item cannot be used for decorated cupcakes and said that this is 'we did not state in the product description that it can be used for decorated cupcakes'. Seems pointless that anyone would want to carry around undecorated cupcakes, but anyway...don't waste your money as I have a standard cupcake tray to make my cakes in, the same as you buy in any supermarket, and they simply didn't fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it!!!!!!, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I am a keen cake maker, this caddy is brilliant, i love it ive had it a week or so and used it twice its light easy to carry, quite big but it has to be to fit all the cupcakes in.
i use a lot of frosting but there's enough room to accommodate this.
i will be buying one for my sisters birthday next month.
only downside is you cant remove the pole in the middle that the cupcake holders go onto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cake carrier!, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
R. L. Trinder "Rachy T" (West Sussex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I love this cake carrier it has three tiers with enough room between each tier to allow decorations to be attached to cakes without any damage caused by putting next tier on. Really sturdy lock on the side and great carrying handle no fear of the lid falling off whilst carrying this, brilliant price, fast delivery and well packaged, always get lots of comments on this too, recommend this product and seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great carriers!, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased these for my daughter in law who has a cake business. She says they are excellent for transporting cupcakes as they are all held separately and can be taken to the destination already decorated without any damage to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, not ideal (for me), 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice product, very handy and colorful. However three things:
- if you have a fairy cakes or smaller cupcakes, it's very difficult to get them out (especially if the have any icing on them). The slots are quite deep. they're fine for bigger cupcakes.
- There isn't much of a gap between tiers, so can't have cupcakes with too much decoration on them. Otherwise next tier will crush it.
- it takes some storage space unfortunately.
It depends what you need it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
I love mine, it's perfect for taking cupcakes into work, and several other people have purchased it after seeing mine! Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great item, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy (Kitchen & Home)
Really brilliant item, just perfect for transporting cakes, grest value for money, cheaper than some the others, would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hilly's Kitchen Cupcake Caddy
£12.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews