Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cloth nappies!
This is a fantastic powder for cloth nappies, worked well (although I used at 50/60 rather than 30) and a nice subtle scent.
Published 15 months ago by Tara boom

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, doesn't wash anything out
Terrible, doesn't wash anything out, stains stay, even when you double recommended dosage. Not worth a penny. And nappies stay smelly. I would recommend Napisan over it any time, even though I would like to find another great eco soap for nappies.

Don't buy it, really not worth it.
Published 3 months ago by Helena


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cloth nappies!, 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
This is a fantastic powder for cloth nappies, worked well (although I used at 50/60 rather than 30) and a nice subtle scent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 12 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
I love the original Potion for cleaning my babies nappies and cloth wipes, but found that occasionally they would smell a bit... stale. A little natural fragrance seemed to be needed, so I'm glad TotsBots have finally done it.

The mint fragrance is lovely and subtle, and the same great cleaning as the original Potion is still achieved. The only reason this hasn't been given 5 stars is that the fragrance doesn't stick around on the nappies at all - but the staleness is eradicated, so I'm very happy!

It says you can wash at 30, but I tend to wash at 40 for stain removal, with great results (particularly when line dried in the summer).

The fragranced Potion is hard to find in stores, so I'm glad Amazon is a reasonably priced retailer of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Minty Fresh!, 11 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Lowestoft, Suffolk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
I love this stuff! I only like the mint one and unscented, it washes the nappies really well and leaves them smelling fresh and only with a hint of fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great but pricey, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
Smells lovely and nappies come out soft and fresh smelling, with only a very very subtle scent of mint. Would purchase again based on quality, but just a shame how much you get for the price so probably won't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
This product brings nappies up lovely and clean obviously stains have been pre treated, the only little down side is that unlike the Parma violet make this doesn't leave a scent after washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totsbots potion mint humbug, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
I usually buy another fragrance but bought this to try and its as good and smells lovely on my nappies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
This stuff is amazing, It's the only nappy wash I use now. It smells gorgeous and you don't need to use a lot even on the dirtiest nappies! Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
It smells nice. Does the same job as Napisan with half the chemical crap in it as far as I can tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, doesn't wash anything out, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
Terrible, doesn't wash anything out, stains stay, even when you double recommended dosage. Not worth a penny. And nappies stay smelly. I would recommend Napisan over it any time, even though I would like to find another great eco soap for nappies.

Don't buy it, really not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion (Baby Product)
Very Happy with product-lovely fragrance & easy to use.quick delivery,overall very pleased & would not hesitate to recommend and buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tots Bots Mint Humbug Potion
£5.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews