Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product and price
definitely recommend at this price and great quality. bought as a present for my daughters birthday and she cannot stop wearing them.
Published 6 months ago by wonder246land

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor
Really disappointed with the quality of this particular pair of shoes. I have bought several pairs of converse without a problem but after 3 months this pair have disintegrated at the heel inside the shoe leaving an uncomfortable , un-wearable pair of shoes. Really disappointed as these were not cheap shoes and I expected them to last longer than 3 months ( I only wear...
Published 4 months ago by Happy shopper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really disappointed with the quality of this particular pair of shoes. I have bought several pairs of converse without a problem but after 3 months this pair have disintegrated at the heel inside the shoe leaving an uncomfortable , un-wearable pair of shoes. Really disappointed as these were not cheap shoes and I expected them to last longer than 3 months ( I only wear them for a few hours about 3 times a week). Disappointed that Amazon wont exchange/return - will return to buying direct from SCHUH their policy on shoes is far better for the customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product and price, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
definitely recommend at this price and great quality. bought as a present for my daughters birthday and she cannot stop wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: Converse Unisex-Adult Chuck Taylor All Star Ox Trainers (Shoes)
I bought a pair of Converse blue marine on 15 May 2014 and is now 28 August 2014 (3 months passed ) and they are in really bad condition after wearing them almost daily about 2-3 km. The problems with them are : The canvas detached from the sole in 4 places , glue seams to be very poor quality. Another thing is the color faded and in some places it tarnished because I had a few hot days and my feet sweated. I did not Wash them only clean them with a water soaked cloth. I'm an office guy so during work they are not used much. They are really nice shoes but quality ruins it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad if you get the right size, but..., 16 Oct 2013
By 
Jon65 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Converse Unisex-Adult Chuck Taylor All Star Ox Trainers (Shoes)
My shoe size is normally 9, but sometimes I get 9 as I have rather broad feet and that can work out better. There was no 9 available for these, so I got 9s. Big mistake - they are too narrow, and pinch and chafe my toes. Tried the trick that many advise: put a ziploc bag in each, pour in water and leave in the freezer overnight for the water to expand as it changes to ice and stretch them about half a size. For whatever reason, they're even worse after this treatment and hopelessly uncomfortable. A lesson learned! Might try other ways of stretching them, but am not terribly optimistic.

They did arrive quickly, and seem reasonably well made, though there's not much padding (it's dawning on me that "canvas shoes" is not quite synonymous with heavily padded "trainers", and these are canvas shoes). If you get the right size, they're probably OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars converse, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bit too big but this depend on individual seller, bought some from a retail store where she tried them on but in hi-top version and they fitted perfect...will keep these for next year when she grows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This order I made was just perfect, there is nothing negative I can find about this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased with these, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look fab, very comfy. Go with anything. Really pleased with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong sizing guide so had to return, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wrong sizing guide so had to return - need to be clear when ordering as the sizes are unisex, but a womens 5 arrives as a mens 7 ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its too big i wanna change but i dont know..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice shoes but to small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews