Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Like This!
Not sure why there generally seems to be a downer on "Dreamer I Know" being the second single from the comeback album. No, it's not as strong as "Shameless Fashion", but I think it's a really strong track. Just love the bass in this.

The CD is excellent value with a stonking nine tracks on it. Not all of them are to my taste - I'm getting on a bit now - but...
Published 12 months ago by Coincidence Vs Fate

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Visage Dreamer I Know
Already purchased the Visage Heart and Knives CD earlier this year from amazon ... and I wanted the single for the remixes
and the b-side, 'Digital Age' .... Received this item in good condition and First Class with a prompt delivery service from amazon
once more .... Many thanks.
Published 11 months ago by Richard Anthony


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Like This!, 29 July 2013
By 
Coincidence Vs Fate - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
Not sure why there generally seems to be a downer on "Dreamer I Know" being the second single from the comeback album. No, it's not as strong as "Shameless Fashion", but I think it's a really strong track. Just love the bass in this.

The CD is excellent value with a stonking nine tracks on it. Not all of them are to my taste - I'm getting on a bit now - but I really like the extended version as it's just how long versions used to be in the 80's.

Obviously won't chart or anything because of who released it, but a really catchy song and a shame that more people won't get to hear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars steve strange at his best!, 27 July 2013
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong (farnham, surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
the new album "hearts and knives" is amazing - probably the best album they have ever recorded as the previous ones had hit singles but had quite a few dubious tracks...

this cd single isn't "fade to grey" but nothing could compare to that however it is has an early eighties feel and a "sadness" in the lyrics that made it a stand out track from the album.

the sare havlicek remix reminds me of early depeche mode, max essa's mix and mick macniel's mix are more ambient with makes them even more amazing with a chill out feel

the cd comes with the new track "digital age" in sinlge and remix which sounds like early visage "mind of a toy"

give the single a listen...sure you will love it in all its forms xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Visage- Dreamer I Know, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
Classic sounding Visage although not the original line-up. Could do without so many Remixes though. Nine is too much as it tends to get a bit too repetitive after a while Four or five would have suited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and very satisfing, 12 Sep 2013
By 
G. Weber "POPBOY" (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
Enjoyed the remixes of the great song along with the b-side and remix version. Love many tracks for the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best track on album, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
My favourite track off Hearts & Knifes - some good mixes esp track 3. Worth the price - I like mixes of tracks and
Digital Age is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic selection of Remixes and Dubs, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
Great value, again if you buy the CD you can download the tracks instantly with AUTORIP. Two tracks here remixed over the nine versions mainly in an Ibizan/Chilled vibe or Soft Electro style. All the remixes are worth additions to the Visage catalogue, my favourites being the Sare Havelicek 'Dreaming of Me' and Max Essa (Chilled Ibizan vibe) Remixes of Dreamer I Know, which sounds very 'classic' Visage, the Extended mix has a feel of 'Roxy Music' about it. The Sare Havelicek remix of 'Digital Age' is also noteworthy. Recommended Listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Visage Dreamer I Know, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
Already purchased the Visage Heart and Knives CD earlier this year from amazon ... and I wanted the single for the remixes
and the b-side, 'Digital Age' .... Received this item in good condition and First Class with a prompt delivery service from amazon
once more .... Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9 track CD - good selection of mixes and dubs (and over 45 minutes long!), 25 July 2013
By 
M. B. Wilson "crushtrash" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer I Know (Audio CD)
Whilst this the most overtly 'pop' track on Visage's latest, and rather good, album, I plumped for this CD single after hearing some of the samples. As with "Shameless Fashion" the band present a proper extended version, and an instrumental, both of which work well, and we get some really good single-length remixes by Sare Havlicek and Mick MacNeil. His mix is very chilled out but also somehow cleverly manages to beef up the song. The longer, more divergent, mixes come from Max Essa (quite Ibiza) and Skintologists, which seems to include some piano phrases that reminded me of the outro of Visa-Age (whether that was their intention or not). This is probably the most difficult of the mixes here, but still works quite well in its own way.

We also get 2 versions of the b-side (I guess we can still call it that), "Digital Age", including Sare's excellent retro-bleepy Kong Mix, which really takes the track to new hieghts. The band's original harks back to early days, and has its tongue firmly in cheek.

As an added bonus if you buy the CD from Amazon the free Auto-Rip is the full 10-track MP3 release, with the 'Dreaming of Me Dub' of the single closing things off very nicely.

My least favourite track from the album, if truth be told, but this is a very good value, and creative, EP. Worth checking out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamer I Know
Dreamer I Know by Visage (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews