Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insights
In short but powerful chapters, Colin Wright shares his insights about how to live the life you desire. A very inspiring book, worth reading again.
Published 20 months ago by Lindy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too short, too much!
As much as I liked the read and what was conveyed within these 78 pages I feel cheated by the size of the "book" which in my opinion just qualifies as an essay. Go deeper, delve a bit more into the subjects broached within its pages, write more about the world we live in maybe...In short, it's too short and leaves you wondering if you just read the introduction to a...
Published 20 months ago by will-skd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insights, 2 July 2013
This review is from: Act Accordingly (Kindle Edition)
In short but powerful chapters, Colin Wright shares his insights about how to live the life you desire. A very inspiring book, worth reading again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars some new concepts, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Accordingly (Kindle Edition)
Overall this book links with of the work on minimalism and simplicity, The author has an honest personal style, and brings new concepts on developing an authentic way of living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting off on the right foot, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Accordingly (Kindle Edition)
I think if you have an interest in being happy that this is a good book to help motivate and encourage you to start living the life you actually want to lead rather than the life people expect you to lead. But as always it is subjective to what you want, which is made very clear by the author, using examples and techniques to help you get to this knowledge or what you want your life to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Act Accordingly (Kindle Edition)
A nice little book. Quick read and quite inspiring. Colin writes honestly and influentially. Certainly worth the small price. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too short, too much!, 28 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Act Accordingly (Kindle Edition)
As much as I liked the read and what was conveyed within these 78 pages I feel cheated by the size of the "book" which in my opinion just qualifies as an essay. Go deeper, delve a bit more into the subjects broached within its pages, write more about the world we live in maybe...In short, it's too short and leaves you wondering if you just read the introduction to a larger piece. I would feel a cheat to publish such a short piece and ask people to pay £1.96 for it! I've purchased similar shorts for 77p and was fine with it but this is far too short and "not enough". Shame, since the little chapters are quite inspiring and well written (bar some typos and mistakes that are unacceptable for a 78 pages proof read session).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Digestible, light, analogy driven, 26 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Act Accordingly (Kindle Edition)
Colin's new book, Act Accordingly, outlays his life philosophy and the rubric by which he's been travelling the world continuously in an easily digestible way. The points he makes in this book come serve as a stern reminder to put down the foundations for your own rules of living and cause you to think deeper and harder about your place in the world.

Readers of his other books, especially his travel-related memoirs, will find this a good accompanying text. An easy, quick read but not shy on thought provoking content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Act Accordingly
Act Accordingly by Colin Wright
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews