Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mystery and mayhem, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The plot thickens! as Nate continues his journey of discovery all is not what or who it seams. Desperate to save his friends, family and a mall full of innocent children from the evils of a secret government agency, Lightyear. Branded as a terrorist, Nate has to navigate his way through outin,( another dimension) and time to learn of his past lives, to find out how to change the future, save friends and family and expose Lightyear. But there is a traitor in the mix, who can Nate trust?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The story and characters continue to unfold and expand into a creative mix of "real world" conspiracy and those attempting to live outside it.
In essence a brilliant story that still feels free to continue...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nail Biting Excitement, 29 Mar 2014
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After Nathan and Dustin escape by the seat of their pants in the first book, this book continues on. This series took me to a fantastic world beyond imagination and this one is even deeper than the last. Another action packed fantasy, sci fi, thriller, adventure, it kept me turning pages, excited to know what was coming next. I highly recommend this series to anyone who reads fantasy or sci fi. Now on to book three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like a High Speed Car Chase!, 20 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After reading Outview I couldn't wait to read book two, Outin. I was prepared for another one of Brandt Legg's masterpieces and I was not disappointed. Outin picked right up where Outview left off with what I would compare to a high speed car chase all the way from the start to the finish! Nathan and Dustyn Ryder along with his friends are in so deep in this one it seems there is no way out, but Legg will surprise his readers with glimpses of hope around every corner. You can't help but get attached to Nathan and hang on to every chance this young man has to escape the clutches of a new and evil regime moving in and trying to take over the world. All is not as it seems as Nathan will discover along with the readers. Nothing is predictable here. I love the depth of Nathan's character Legg has created.This three dimensional character has many real emotions you can't help but feel connected. I am impressed with the high level of terminology and knowledge Legg possesses on the metaphysical world.
Being a veteran teacher, I can honestly say that every middle grade classroom through high school needs to adopt this as core literature study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TIME PORTALS INTO THE FUTURE, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This sequel to Outview takes up the story, with Nathan and his brother Dustin having escaped from federal agents following Nathan's discovery of his supernatural powers and that his father had been murdered by the government. He is given a picture of the near future by his Future Self in which two of his best friends (or, more aptly, girlfriends), Amber and Linh, are dead, Dustin has disappeared, their mother been arrested, and a terrorist outrage committed within a mall which is attributed to Nathan and Dustin. They have to change that future. We are then led by the author through a brilliantly-woven environment of multiple universes and possible destinies in which Nathan and company must tread carefully in order to achieve their goals; Nathan has to try to map out a different path into the future, resulting in constantly-shifting possible future scenarios and outcomes, in his attempt to construct a different resolution. The story is full of scintillating action, shape-shifting, levitation, time-travel, mysterious objects such as the gold box retrieved from Nathan's father's desk, and a number of fearsome battles as Nathan and the Movement are pitted against the secret organization, Lightyear, and its leader, Luther Storch. As Nathan and Dustin step through time portal after time portal, and journey to different versions of the future in the attempt to change its course, we are told they are a couple of teenagers engaged in a life-and-death struggle against the "military-industrial-complex". The story is full of surprising twists and turns, especially towards the end in terms of who might not be who they seem to be, and we are left in suspense for the sequel, Outmove. Definitely one not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really didn't want this book to end, it left me wanting more. So then I went and bought book 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking & Adventurous, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is another excellent book from Brandt Legg. Outin is a mind-expanding trip of an adventure that contains a great story line, captivating characters and wonderfully thought-provoking philosophical musings. If you enjoy original sci-fi/fantasy novels, you’ll probably like this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic sequel, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Outin is the second installment in The Inner Movement trilogy and is a cracker. We were left in book #1 with Nate pursued by Lighyear, a shady subsection of the CIA. This book kicks off exactly where Outview finishes and it's a breathless whirlwind of adventure from page one.

Nate is gaining power as he discovers his inner self and is planning on taking down Lightyear for good but Lightyear have other ideas. If you enjoyed the first book this one will definitely do the job. I have already purchased book #3, Outmove and am planning on reading over the holidays. Happy Christmas to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking and Intense, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The spectacular ride that began in Outview continues in Outin, and it becomes even more exhilarating. Nate is still being hunted by Lightyear, and he is faced with predictions of horrifying events for the future that he must try to prevent. The future is constantly changing with every decision, and his life and the lives of many others, including his friends', depend upon the choices they make.

Nate also enters Outin for the first time, an amazing different dimension that is unlike anything you could ever imagine existing in our physical world. It is truly breathtaking. Legg uses words to paint a magnificent picture of Outin just as he does when describing the beauty that is on earth in our dimension.

With the help of mystics and others in the Inner Movement, Nate tries to escape the grasp of Lightyear, while attempting to plan out how they can take it down. The story is intense, and there are some unexpected events and surprising revelations. Meanwhile, Nate is discovering more soul powers and is learning more about his past lives that may help the Inner Movement. And I kept wondering who Nate is meant to be with: Amber or Linh? Personally, I've been hoping it's Linh...

The most pressing theme that I noticed in this book asks the question: can evil be stopped without using violence? In the real world, I don't believe that is possible. But perhaps, in Nate's world, it is.

I am dying to know what is going to happen in the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars., 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Brandt Legg is a tour de force. His work has a powerful New Age quality that packs a mighty punch and a professional quality that will floor you. His first book, Outview, was good. Outin is even better. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outin (The Inner Movement Book 2)
1.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews