Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice useful storage case
I've got a lot of CDs and DVDs which are either uncased or stored in plain jewel cases and just taking up room, so this storage case – which holds 64 CDs – is a perfect solution. It's well made, and that's not always a given with this type of case, for I had a smaller one a few years back that was prone to the plastic envelopes coming away at the sides, but...
Published 10 months ago by Andromeda Descendent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cd wallet
Cant really say too much about this, except its a wallet that stores cds or dvds in it.
Its sturdy, nicely made, will offer your cds good protection by the looks of it, so if youre in the need for a wallet, youd be recommended to give this a look
Published 10 months ago by S. Hammond


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice useful storage case, 5 May 2014
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've got a lot of CDs and DVDs which are either uncased or stored in plain jewel cases and just taking up room, so this storage case – which holds 64 CDs – is a perfect solution. It's well made, and that's not always a given with this type of case, for I had a smaller one a few years back that was prone to the plastic envelopes coming away at the sides, but this one has no such problem. The case is closed with a zip, which means the CDs are not going to tumble out of it, and it has a looped carry handle at one side which I can't see I'd use, but it's a nice addition. The material inside the pouches is soft and unlikely to cause scratches.

There aren't any compartments inside to store CD or DVD index cards, but then again there wouldn't be enough room anyway once it's full. I would have liked a small windowed compartment on the outside though, where I could put a label to say what is in it. I wouldn't take any stars off for the lack of one through. Like the name implies, it's a "basic" range case, but it's useful, robust and I don't see any quality problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stores your discs very well indeed, 8 May 2014
By 
CJ (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
How do you review a CD/DVD Wallet? It's a big nylon case, fitted with clear plastic sleeves which hold discs (64 in this case). It does this very well. It's also nice and sturdy and will protect the contents. I've always like AmazonBasics products, for the price they are good quality and the frustration-free packaging is great.

That's all there is to say. If you are looking for some disc storage get this.

Thank you for reading. Good luck with your CD/DVD storage :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transport your discs without fear of damage!, 19 April 2014
By 
G. Wylie "george11171" (Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a quality CD/DVD disc holder. It is beautifully finished in a smart, durable black coloured nylon and is zip fastened. Although it is called a wallet, it would certainly not slip into any of your pockets. Its size is quite generous. It contains 16 pages each of which safely holds 4 CD/DVDs in individual holders. The back of each holder is made of soft nylon which will not scratch you precious discs while the front is clear plastic to let you easily identify which disc is contained. While the wallet is light, and well padded, it is not over flexible and will offer excellent protection to any disc it contains.

I am a fan of Amazon Basic items and have a number which I get great use from. This item will be mainly used to carry audio CDs for use in my car.

Given the quality, this wallet is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy., 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Very sturdy. Looks well made and easy to use. Lost one star because the loop to carry it by is ridiculously useless - small but very wide. A better loop would have made this much more user friendly.
I was sorry to find the spine was solid - as I only wanted it to carry a limited of number of CDs in the car I would have preferred something squashier. (I bought this because it was the smallest decent one I could find.) But if you want it for permanent storage on shelves then I think the solid spine and robustness would be wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
Kirsty "book fan" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Space is always an issue in my house, so I always store my DVD's in these types or wallets and recycle the cases. This means I can have a big collection, but have them tucked away tidily out of sight.

This wallet hold 64 discs, it's robust and easy to use. Feels nice and sturdy and will last a long time. The discs slip into the holders without any problems. Nothing else too it really, it does what it needs to do. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent space-saving product, 29 May 2014
By 
S. Day (Ewell, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
DVDs, CDs and Blu-Rays take up a lot of space when individually wrapped. This folder allows you to keep your self-burned discs safe, or transfer your bought discs and dump the boxes in your loft. It's well-built and does exactly what is required, at a competitive price. I liked the sample I was sent so much that I have subsequently bought 2 more with my very own money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black, 22 May 2014
By 
M. E. Wood "robbiejay" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This Wallet holds you cd's or dvd's securely, takes up very little space and is made from good quality black nylon. Its is from the Basic range that Amazon sell, but this in no way reflects the quality. The wallet has a sturdy zip and has 16 pockets, which in turn hold 4 cd/dvd's in each of the pockets. This is a great item to take on holiday or in the car, no more cd/dvd 's lying along the seats ready to be sat upon. Its not an expensive item , but one that keeps your precious cd/dvd's tidy and all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cd wallet, 15 May 2014
By 
S. Hammond "Steve" (Frinton-On-Sea, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Cant really say too much about this, except its a wallet that stores cds or dvds in it.
Its sturdy, nicely made, will offer your cds good protection by the looks of it, so if youre in the need for a wallet, youd be recommended to give this a look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it should., 14 May 2014
By 
Mr. J. W. Mc Evoy - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What can I say really? It's a CD wallet. It's a sturdy enough wallet once filled with CD's or DVD's. It has a very nice material on the outside and the zip doesn't stick when closing. I have always liked the Amazon Basics stuff, as I feel it does a better job than most name brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made storage - but beware its size!, 10 May 2014
By 
C. Hawkes "Livefats" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics CD / DVD Wallet 64 Disc Capacity Nylon Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As with all AmazonBasics products I've tried, this belies the "basics" label - it is well made, sturdy and does the job well. If you are sending a student to university for the first time and want them to have their collection of DVDs and CDs with them WITHOUT the bulky cases, then this is perfect - it swallows 64 DVDs with ease.

But otherwise, check the dimensions. It holds 64DVDs/CDs two (well, four really, front and back) per page - and so it's bulky if all you want is a safe and compact way to transport a dozen or so discs. It suited my purpose very well - but make sure it will suit yours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews