Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars19
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.80
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2016
This is the second book i have read by this author, the first book was "every breath you take" and i was gripped from start to finish with it, it was an amazing book and i immediately looked for other books by the author and downloaded this one. This book is readable but no where near as gripping as the other book. I personally found the book quite unrealistic and the twist of the book a little far fetched, its a real shame as the other book i would put in my top ten books of all time. I think i would still read other books by the author and hope they are as gripping as "every breath you take" as it truly is a brilliant book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
This was a pretty good story and my first book by this author. There were plenty of twists 'n' turns and just when you thought you'd got the whole thing "sussed" you learned you were way off the mark !!
It did have the odd irritation, mainly the habit of describing the colour of everybody featured ! I found that just weird. White writers don't do this so I don't really understand why this author felt the need to. It was quite distracting. So was the amount of times we heard the terms spokesmodel-that got very repetitive.
I found it odd that Hanson's partner would refer to her kid that way and not by his/her name since they were partners...and some of the black gangsta'-speak I couldn't get along with-I hate that stuff.
There were the odd mistakes-once referring to Matt when the person's name was Nick and there were missing words in sentences like the/of/she then too used and not to and on accident not by accident. There were the odd apostrophes misused too. ALL credit for spelling discernible correctly though as 9 times out of 10 that's always wrong in e-books.
I liked the character of Kelly a great deal. She was a sharp lady along with being a resourceful one. There was a lot of tragedy throughout, though, caused by one person's selfish actions.....like ripples across a lake. That was sad. I look forward to reading the next one by this author, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Sweet Little Lies is another fabulous roller coaster of a read from Bianca Sloane.

What would you do if you found out your husband had been unfaithful?

Divorce him? Take him back?

Kill him?

Kelly chose option three for her husband Mark and it's on the day that she kills him that we first meet her. Kelly is a former supermodel who now has her own cosmetics company, her husband Mark is a highly successful sports lawyer and they are besotted with each other, so why would Mark be unfaithful?

After killing Mark, Kelly flees the scene but it's not long until the police are on her tail and we follow Kelly as she tries to unravel Mark's secrets while at the same time playing a dangerous game of cat and mouse with Detective Bill Hanson.

Bianca Sloane is one hell of a story teller. I know that everytime I pick up one of her novels I'm going to be rendered useless until I've got to the end and this one is no exception. Ms Sloane has perfectly portrayed Kelly as a woman scorned and the lengths she will go to to protect herself as well as friends and family until she finds out the truth. This is another fast paced thriller that will have you racing to reach the end and I can't wait for the next novel.

With kind thanks to author Bianca Sloane for the review copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
A good easy story to read with a few twists and turns along the way. Never saw the ending coming. Would recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
All of her books always have a twist that you never expected. Love this one as much as the rest!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
I have read all books written by this author and thoroughly enjoyed them all.
Modern, well written, gets to the point without dragging things out.
All the female lead characters are likeable even though the one in this book murders her husband.
Lots of twists as the story unfolds and right up to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Only ordered because i liked the title. Could not stop reading once started. Lived the book while reading. Told friends about it .Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Enjoyed most of this book. A bit of imagination needed to really enjoy it. Ending very predictable, sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Brilliant read ! Looking forward to hearing a lot more from Bianca Sloane
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
A story that kept your interest, but an unbelievable one in the end!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse