Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The faery worlds
I can recommend these books to anyone who likes to think there are fairies and other creatures at the bottom of the garden. There is quite a mix of stories here and must admit, I wanted to reach the end to see what happened. Enjoyed them all.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs. Linda Cunningham

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Series hook
I picked this for my Kindle because it was cheap and found that it was designed to hook the reader into buying a lot more books to follow the various series. The quality of the writing varied but I'll probably follow at least one .
Published 6 months ago by Karen Gilham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Faery worlds, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't sure if I would like these books, but soon got hooked on each one. Fabulous read. would definitely recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Find myself in a fakery world., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
Hard to put away once started. Enjoyed the journey, never too old to believe in the faery world, enjoyed the tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Havent got through the whole thing yet, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
Title says it all, but the two stories completed so far are excellent and have me wanting to purchase further novels. This is my kind of reading. Recommended for starters to the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Faery Worlds, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
Faery Worlds is an enjoyable collection six books by six different authors about Faery.

Tara Maya - Initiate **
Dindi is a young woman who dreams of becoming a Tavaedi, but cannot do anything right and prefers spending her time dancing with fairies. Kavio is a power Warrior-dancer who is exiled from his home for a crime he did not commit. I just could not get on with Initiate as I did not care much about what happened to the characters, and the plot was a bit confusing. If you enjoy fantasy books with fairies in, I would recommend Winter Queen by Amber Argyle.

Elle Casey - The Changelings ****
Jayne Sparks has always felt something was missing in her life. After running away from her troubled home life with her best friend Tony, they meet up with another group of runaways. Together they are sent to a forest with magical dangers everywhere. The Changelings is an enjoyable paranormal book and it was very fast paced. I liked how Jayne and Tony were just best friends, unlike most other paranormal novels, they were not romantically attracted to each other at all. I would recommend The Changeling to fans of action-filled paranormal books.

J. L. Bryan - Fairy Metal Thunder ****
Jason is the guitarist in the Assorted Zebras with his friends, however, they have no gigs and no one has heard of them. That is until Jason follows a thief from his house, and ends up in the world of the fairies. He decides to take some magical instruments for his band, but they are destructive and lead him and his band members into a dangerous chain of events. Fairy Metal Thunder is a light fun paranormal book with some action but does not take itself too seriously. I like the POV of Jason and his struggle to become famous and win the girl of his dreams, but I prefer Aoide's POV as it was interesting to see more of the fairy world and I felt sorry for her and her band mates. I would recommend Fairy Metal Thunder to people who enjoy light paranormal books with fairies in.

Anthea Sharp - Feyland: The Dark Realm ****
Jennet is lucky enough to try the prototype of the world most immersive computer game, Feyland. However, she soon figures out that it is not a game, and that part of her soul is trapped in it by the Dark Queen. Jennet must find a person who is better at playing computer games than her to save it and her life. Tam is brilliant at playing games but with his flawed family barely scraping by, he does not want to let Jennet into his life. Will the two of them be able to save not just Jennet's soul but all of the human world from Feyland? Feyland is a very interesting book which is a mixture of paranormal and sci-fi. I like Jennet and Tam as they are both very relatable, but I preferred Tam as he is so strong from having to look after his family. I would recommend Feyland to fans of unique paranormal books.

Jenna Elizabeth Johnson - Faelorehn ****
With eyes that change colour and being able to see and hear things which others cannot, Meghan has always been an outcast. With her visions getting worse, Meghan starts to think she is going crazy. That is until she meets Cade, who might have the answers she needs. Faelorehn is a enjoy book which is a quick read with Celtic mythology. I like Meghan and her friends and I felt I could have fit in well in their group. We did not see enough of Cade and I hope we see more of him in the next book. I would recommend Faelorehn to people who like Stolen Away by Alyxandra Harvey.

Alexia Purdy - Ever Shade ****
After seeing two faeries fight, Shade is whisked into the world of faery, where she is caught in the middle of the fight between the good Seelie court and the Unseelie one. Sent on a quest to stop the Unseelie court, with a band of warriors sworn to protect her, is she able to bring peace to the faery world? Ever Shade is an enjoyable paranormal book, which has a fantasy feel about it as even though it is set in modern day, Shade and her friends go on a fantasy type quest. Shade was a bit clueless as she wandered into a forest with a total stranger and did not think twice about it. I would recommend Ever Shade to people who like paranormal books with fantasy elements to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bunch, but worth the price, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
It's difficult to provide an overall rating for a bundle of such mixed quality. My own view is that three of the novels are four star, and any one of these is worth the price of the whole set. Of the others, one is about average, but still a good read. The remaining two could benefit from a good editorial collaboration; one at least is slow and disjointed, and could have been half the length with no loss to the reader. As tastes differ so widely, I am avoiding saying which of the novels I think is which; if you're interested in this genre (the dark side of Faerie) it's worth buying the bundle and making up your own mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
If you like fantasy you will love these books couldn't' stop reading went from one book to the next great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great books, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
the story is very interesting and keeps you wanting to know what happens next , cant wait to read more only get a short time to read each day but it is hard to put down great story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
excellent reading material easy became part of the novel, really good story with good characters - fantastic story line, recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alternate insite, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
a different aspect to the land and peoples of faerie,
each novelist leaves you with the choice to either read other works by the author or just to let your imagination carry you forth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All different but good, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faery Worlds Boxed Set - Six Bestselling Novels (Kindle Edition)
Varied stories that were all well worth reading and made you want to read 'just a little bit more' before you go to sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews