Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable to carry, and very stylish
I find the idea of magnetic fastenings a bit worrying on a laptop case because of the (actually negligible) chance of damaging your hard disk. But these ones work really well: there's a stud that means the magnetic fastenings (there are two) close precisely, and without any effort at all. The laptop sleeve itself is a slightly odd combination of felt with leather strips...
Published 12 months ago by Peter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well-made and sturdy, but probably a bit of a niche market
This is a neat-looking case, with just enough room to squeeze my 13" MacBook Pro in - though without any leads, so bear that in mind if you are looking forsaken travel case. This is a purely a sleeve - no handle for carrying, so if you want to travel with it you will need another bag as well. On the plus side, it protects your laptop from scuffs and scratches...
Published 10 months ago by Paul Fillery


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable to carry, and very stylish, 27 May 2014
By 
Peter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I find the idea of magnetic fastenings a bit worrying on a laptop case because of the (actually negligible) chance of damaging your hard disk. But these ones work really well: there's a stud that means the magnetic fastenings (there are two) close precisely, and without any effort at all. The laptop sleeve itself is a slightly odd combination of felt with leather strips top and bottom, double-sewn on three edges so that the pouch is pinched at these edges - which has the effect of keeping your laptop in the middle, and therefore better protected. The leather fold-over top has those magnetic clasps and a rather snazzy black and grey tartan fabric inside. There are gaps at either end of the top, so you'd need to be careful taking a laptop out in the rain if this was the only protection.

I use it with my Acer S3 13" laptop, which is fairly slim, and it fits very well indeed.

This is a sleeve for people who like a bit of style as well as convenience. It is much quicker to get your laptop out of this sleeve than a zippered one, and it just looks and feels so much better than a nylon fabric or neoprene equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, compact and portable., 17 July 2014
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Nice enough case and does the job providing suitable protection while travelling/storing. It has mixed textures between a grey felt sort of section and faux leather. Quite smart and compact, not too bulky unlike other cases of this type. It's easy to use with a magnetic closure.

Obviously I don't know how it'll fare with the daily wear and tear of being transported around everywhere, but we'll see!

ps. the inside is black and white tartan which could be a plus or a minus. Not something I like very much, but you might...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well-made and sturdy, but probably a bit of a niche market, 23 July 2014
By 
Paul Fillery (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a neat-looking case, with just enough room to squeeze my 13" MacBook Pro in - though without any leads, so bear that in mind if you are looking forsaken travel case. This is a purely a sleeve - no handle for carrying, so if you want to travel with it you will need another bag as well. On the plus side, it protects your laptop from scuffs and scratches. Personally, I have it sitting on my desk - it just seems tidier and smarter than having my laptop out in the open. Well-made and sturdy, but probably a bit of a niche market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sleeve (but NOT a fully protective case), 12 July 2014
By 
Samuel "Samuel" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a really nice sleeve for a laptop. Bearing in mind it is NOT a fully protective case, so not designed to protect your laptop if you drop it any great distance, it's light, looks smart, and will protect it from scrapes and scratches. I was a bit concerned about the fact that it uses magnets to close, but these seem to hold tight and your laptop shouldn't fall out. A nice bit of kit - I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feel the furry wall., 25 Jun. 2014
By 
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A great, basic little product, that looks great and does the job it's designed for. Bear in mind it is a sleeve - more for protecting the surface of your device rather than giving any solid support.

Easy to use, the magnetic clasps feel solid, it could do with a pocket or two for flash drives etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality protection, look great, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
M. C. Cresswell - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Nice looking, grey wool and black leather sleeve which fits my 13" Macbook perfectly. The cover closes using two magnetic clasps, and gives a satisfying click when doing so. It looks and feels a quality item, and I am happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Alright for some!, 25 May 2014
By 
Tinksjane "tink" (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Its a tight fit! I have a laptop that's 13' but it's also sits in a plastic surround. It's a bit too tight, so I'm now using it for an iPad. Which I think it's OK with, it's gives some extra protection from any knocks when being carried around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good and well made., 24 May 2014
By 
Uenna (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This Belkin sleeve is well crafted with felt and genuine leather. It Is quite sturdy with a tartan inner cover. It has a secure closure with 2x buttons and very light to carry. It fits the MacBook Air well and other 13" laptop/chrome book
I like it and would gladly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well made case with good quality materials. An all round great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, sturdy case., 17 July 2014
By 
Fireball Dragon (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Belkin Felt Wool and Leather Contrast Sleeve with Magnetic Closure for 13 inch Laptop - Grey/Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have used this case for my 13" macbook with retina display. It has a really nice finish and is of a high quality. The case opens and closes with magnetic closure, which works very well with this case. It has proved my macbook with easy and safe transportation. The only downside is that there are some gaps, at the top sides, meaning it will not provide protection as well as some zip cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews