Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too small
I thought I would play it safe by ordering the largest size as the description of the product did say that uk sizes were different , however yor size XXL is = to a uk medium so the garment is far too small, love the garment,but still disappointed .
Published 3 months ago by m baker

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality and additional non disclosed import charges
It is badly made, with nips and pulls and pieces of thread hanging out. No returns policy, and there was an additional import charge of 11 to pay to the courier before they would deliver it. This is not mentioned beforehand. Steer clear!!
Published 9 months ago by john beattie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality and additional non disclosed import charges, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Mens Boys Teenagers Top Designed Casual Slim Fit Skinny dress vest Waistcoat (Apparel)
It is badly made, with nips and pulls and pieces of thread hanging out. No returns policy, and there was an additional import charge of 11 to pay to the courier before they would deliver it. This is not mentioned beforehand. Steer clear!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size too small and no explanation of how to return, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked the picture of this on the site and ordered it for a party. It came later than expected and although the size on the label was correct the fitting of this waistcoat was too small. I would like to return it but can not find details of who or how to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read the reviews!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this in spite of the reviews because I liked the look and I thought if I bought XXL it would be wearable.

I was wrong. I had a choice - button the vest or breathe. Also, given that it came from China, it would cost more to return than to keep. If you're skinny (not "slim" - SKINNY), this might be for you. Almost any adult male should probably avoid.

I'm still wondering how this could be considered XXL...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars size issue, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The is a really nice waist coat, the quality is good. The issue is the size, it's waayy too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars size and delivery, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
order medium but actually small.....so manufacturer needs to correct measurements for European fitment.
also delivery charge is far to high, item came in a plastic postal bag, and not as described in ad...
disappointed overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These items are of good quality but are very small I ordered 2 sizes bigger than usual and they were still tight onme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too small, despite ordering the correct size via the conversion and no returns policy means this really is a wasted purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought I would play it safe by ordering the largest size as the description of the product did say that uk sizes were different , however yor size XXL is = to a uk medium so the garment is far too small, love the garment,but still disappointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Should have taken everyone else's word for it, but I was beguiled by the nice photos. This garment is about 1/3rd the thickness of material I was expecting (and after the other reviews I read, believe me I wasn't expecting much) It looks and fits like an item that you hire from a fancy dress shop for 30p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size will be wrong!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After having waited for weeks on delivery the Size was totally wrong, way too small. I should have read other reviews first, they all say the same thing. Now have the hassle of sending it back. This is the problem with buying clothing online, wont bother in future. Better off supporting the high street before amazon kills it off altogether!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews