Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Allan's great series, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
Great gripping read, if you have been following the series you will not be disappointed with this. If this us your first in the series then will encourage you to read the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Line Must Hold, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
Quality and pace maintained in the desperate quest to stave off being over-run by the First Imperium. Descriptions and visualisation of battles and tactics well thought out.
Well worth reading by anyone interested in futuristic space battles on an intergalactic scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A FANTASIC SERIES!, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
I've been glued to it, hardly waiting to find out what is next for the various heroes (and villains!). I'm glad it's Christmas so I can read them, including many early hours reading sessions. I'm now about to read The Fall: Crimson Worlds IX

I would love to see this in film or a series in TV. OK there are a few typo's, but that doesn't detract from the story line.

I'll definitely be reading more from Jay Allan - Keep writing, you have yet another fan..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good engrossing series, well written, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
just a little repetitious, but saying that a good read, character development a bit negative for me but probably realistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Military Science Fiction., 19 Dec. 2013
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
Samo samo.
I will buy and read with pleasure, any Jay Allan book as he is completely reliable and predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supreme!, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
Mankind's greatest battle is upon them and must hold off the mighty forces of the First Imperium. Erik Cain's forces fight one he'll of a battle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great series, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
I loved every single story, a great series that had you gripped in the plot until the very last book, fantastic read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
I spend a long time on the train to/from work each day and this series makes that journey disappear as I get swept up into the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
Like the style, and the story has good potential and they are, each book on their own a gripping read but... the logistics and the mad compiter mastermind haven't been thought through, a mild distraction. But hey, can't wait for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V) (Kindle Edition)
Was worth the wait for this brilliant new episode of a great sequel to the space saga. The story was gripping from the first to the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews