Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars8
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2013
It's a nice small phone like the old school Nokia's! Just slightly bigger than a credit card, and about 1cm think... Very handy size! It takes a Micro-SD, and plays MP3's. And has a few apps for the Social-networkers... It is NOT a SmartPhone though - no sync'ing mail/calander/contacts with Exchange etc... Battery life is okay, but I havent got more than 3 days stand-by out of it. DualSIM is BRILLIANT!!! Two numbers, one phone! Not recommended with Three, but Vodafone and Orange etc and you'll never be out of service again! The Capacitive Screen is okay, but isn't as advanced as an iPhone or HTC - sometimes takes a few swipes to get it unlock. When your unlocked, the action is smooth and responsive. Colour is vibrant and the resolution is adequate for everything this phone does! Text Messaging is easy, with a fimiliar conversation-style layout. Keyboard is small, but suprisingly accurate (even for my sausage fingers). Get a word wrong and the spellchecker underlines it, and gives you options to correct - very easy! Bluetooth hooks up with my Headset and my car, so top points there! Considering the cost - this should really have a 5/5 star rating, but I'm begin harsh and dropping it by one star because I really miss being able to sync with Exchange!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Very easy to use, well made, great battery life, both sims always remain active, if you want to use 2 sim cards.As it's a 2G phone Internet is quite slow but much better than I was expecting, it's a lot faster on wifi, but still a lot slower than smartphones. It won't suit heavy Internet users, but if you need a simple phone for making calls, texting and checking emails it's a great phone to consider. The screen resolution could have been better, but for the money you can't really complain.
I read in some review that the phone is not a dual sim- that is not true, mine was shipped from Malaysia and is dual sim one.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
The user interface is really good. Very responsive. Very easy to use. A cross between Windows Phone, Android & apparently Meego. The internet is much like a typical S40 Nokia feature phone. This phone is 2G with WiFi. Internet is reasonably quick but don't expect to play You Tube clips. Clips will just about play when using WiFi. Battery last about a week with talking & texting & occasional internet. Screen is surprising good outside. Whilst the resolution is (on paper) low it looks OK. Camera is OK for outside use. Setting up the internet worked straight away for T-Mobile & Vodafone but GiffGaff had to be entered in manually.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Bought the phone for the wife. Its great, comes with memory card. Love the fact that its quite small and light. Has a great interface with great sound.

It tends to be a little complicated though. Still figuring out how to perform some tasks. Have not used a touch screen phone before.

I did not realise that the phone uses Micro-SIMS but had them cut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
The real downside is the OS, not compatible with must-to-have apps.
Battery is very lasting and hardware looks pretty robust.
It's something in the middle between a normal phone and a smartphone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
We bought this phone for the battery life but it's nowhere near the 1000hrs that is claimed. I know the figure is under ideal conditions and it's rare to achieve it but this phone is only lasting 4-5 days and that was with wifi turned off. Otherwise it's a great little phone. I was surprised how nippy it is navigating through the pages. WiFi is good and connected straight away. Phone book is basic but is fine. If it had anything like the advertised battery life I would have given it 5 stars.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Nice but useless phone.
So far there is no whatsapp and I'm afraid it won't be as for the 206 it's only in the "single sim" model.
It doesn't work in Three network as they don't support 2g network.
It comes from asia so languages available are English Thailand and a few more but not duch, spanish or french.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)