Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (228)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good animations and music
My niece really liked this film when we took her to see it - she really enjoyed Rio and to find they had made a sequel was brilliant!

The main thing that holds the film together and makes it something special is the music and the animations. Both are exceptional and something out of the ordinary.

Rio 2 is based in the Amazon as opposed to Rio de...
Published 9 months ago by CycleRacing

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meet the parent
Blu takes his wife Jewell and kids to the Amazon to find more of his kind and ends up meeting his father in law. He tries to fit in with the other rare birds and doesn't know that cockatoo Nigel is after him wanting revenge for events from the first film. It's well animated with a good voice cast and has moments of inspired lunacy but this sequel which I think they just...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. R. W. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good animations and music, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My niece really liked this film when we took her to see it - she really enjoyed Rio and to find they had made a sequel was brilliant!

The main thing that holds the film together and makes it something special is the music and the animations. Both are exceptional and something out of the ordinary.

Rio 2 is based in the Amazon as opposed to Rio de Janeiro. Blu and Jewel are off to the Amazon to find long lost family. They now have their 3 children. They are chased and stalked by Nigel the cockatoo!.....

I didn't think it was quite as cleverly made as the original Rio, but nevertheless it is still good and great fun for children.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family!, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
fredamans (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I laughed a few times while watching this movie. It is a great family movie. The choreography and music will keep the children rapt, and the comedy will keep the parents rapt too. It was so very entertaining! The hubby called it a cute movie. The fact that he watched the whole thing tells me how good it is. He's more of an action flick kind of guy, so if it is too immature or boring he will stop watching. I love how they captured Brazil in the film too. Even for animation it was so real and beautiful. Especially the Amazon shots, wow! Plus there was a chapel that seemed to be so real, I wanted to go there. Sometimes I thought how real and not animated it looked. Really well done, especially for a second in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET THE FLOCK OUT OF HERE,, 20 April 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is another song filled film that my grand niece loved. Rumors that a flock of Blues might live deep in the Amazon causes Blue, Jewel, the three kids, and the usual suspects to venture there. If they can find the endangered species, they can save the rain forest from the evil logging company.

Jewel unites with family and an old friend that causes some jealous feelings in Blue who was a 'pet" for the humans. The film climaxes to an ending that was inspired by Hitchcock. Good fun for the whole family, especially preteen girls.

Doesn't quite measure up to the first film, but still a worthy sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meet the parent, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rio 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Blu takes his wife Jewell and kids to the Amazon to find more of his kind and ends up meeting his father in law. He tries to fit in with the other rare birds and doesn't know that cockatoo Nigel is after him wanting revenge for events from the first film. It's well animated with a good voice cast and has moments of inspired lunacy but this sequel which I think they just about got away with is not as good as the first film. A 3rd film would be pushing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blu & Co will take your Blues away, 23 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 (DVD)
If you liked the first film then you'll like this as it's more of the same including the thickly laid on eco-friendly message of mankinds destroying the planet. This time it's set in the Amazon so it's no surprise the baddies are human loggers cutting down the trees. It takes a while for the film to get going but when it does it's good clean humorous family fun and a very enjoyable romp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the first, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i wish i could rate this more than 5 stars because of the music, the characters and the story being better than the first film. i would recommend this film to everyone. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved everything about it, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I would rate this ten stars as it it's brilliant, the music, comedy, drama and action in the film are perfect, it's vibrant, colourful, musical and romantic, It's he best sequel ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rio 2 a hit!, 7 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Rio 2 a fantastic film all together and will be watched again and again, and Blu with three kiddies so cute and the music, just made me dance and move to the beat of the music, not that I'm a carnival type, just the lovely music and Nigel the baddie back, shame he's engaged to a beautiful frog who dig her claws in, so lovely and hilarious. Totally different from the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quck delivery, bright, happy and musical film., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Quick delivery.

Having owned the first Rio, my two year old daughter was keen for Rio 2. It hasn't disappointed us. It kept her attention all the way through, there was some lovely songs and music clips she sang along too and a large variety of different birds and animals. Something for ever viewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved Roberto !, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Review by fred's wife .... I don't buy kids movies anymore i only purchased this because of Bruno, but glad I did . Great little film I enjoyed it and so did my grown up daughters . Roberto is adorable and what a voice ! Fun for all the kids and adults too . Go buy it ! MrsCCrazyForBru .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rio 2 [DVD]
Rio 2 [DVD] by Carlos Saldanha (DVD - 2014)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews