Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Positive review of the CRETACEOUS CUT only
Firstly, this 3D-Bluray disc will also play on an ordinary Bluray player in 2D. I don’t have a 3D-Bluray player and so I can’t review the 3D, but the 2D-Bluray picture quality is brilliant. Secondly, I purchased the 3D only for the Bonus Feature known as ‘Cretaceous Cut’ which, from observing the back of the packaging, is only available on the...
Published 11 months ago by Leon-J.H.

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An insult to the entire "Walking With..." saga
Quite why this wasn't made as a documentary, and was made without any connection to Impossible Pictures, I shall never know!

Even with the fact that it ISN'T A DOCUMENTARY taken out of the picture, it is still a terrible film!
The character development is unrealistic, the plot is weak and predictable, and while there are some truly touching moments in the...
Published 10 months ago by Dan King


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as most say!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly, as stated above, most people comment how bad/stupid/annoying etc etc this film was, and I honestly have to say, I found it quite an enjoyable little film! Although, I do agree that there is a distinctly childish tone to it, and very much on the cheesy side.
However, even though these elements do spoil the main theme of the film, (which is a shame, as it could have, should have, been done a great deal more entertaining, rather than include those unnecessary, cringe-worthy aspects to it), apart from that, as a film in itself, the visuals are, if not stunning, are quite attractive, and pleasing to the eye in many parts-particularly the brief slow-motion shots. And the voices aren't THAT annoying! You hear worse on Pokemon etc.!!!
So yeah, it's not necessarily a bad film, it's just let down from its full potential. Could have been much better, but it's alright, if only for its visuals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie, great for families and watching on your own, full of laughs and tears such a great movie. Postage and packaging was great aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Walking with Dinosaurs Blue-Ray 3D + Blue-Ray, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My kids liked seeing the dinosaurs in 3D, But the film was to slow. My three boys soon got bored.
This film needs more action.
I rate this film 3 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
Me and my daughter love dinosaurs so were really excited to watch this,but sadly found it very disappointing. I was hoping for a Jurassic park kinda film but to be honest this was boring. Won't be watching again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
gave it away as a present for a friends kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant dinosaurs and settings messed up by irritating voices and mediocre plot, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Why ever didn't they build on the dramatic, engaging formula of the WWD TV series? Fabulous modelling and animation, but how much puerile voice-over can anyone stand?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Predictable Warm Family Fuzziness., 20 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Walking With Dinosaurs 3D follows the life of runt dinosaur Patchi whilst he experiences his journey into adulthood, which includes the trials and tribulations of his herds winter migrations, a love interest and challenges for dominance.

WWD3D has been receiving some fairly bad reviews all over the web and from what I'm reading it's from all ages, no one seems to enjoy this movie. I watched with my 10 year old son and must say I found it quite lovely.

Firstly the effects were awesome, the Dinosaurs looked more real than any I have seen in other movies so credit where credits due must be given to the CGI department.

The storyline IS average so I understand that people aren't raving about WWD, and it is predictable but there are some comical jokes which are delivered well and there are some truly touching moments.

The voice acting was fine, nothing to get overly excited about but fine. I felt it a little strange that all the dinosaurs kept the same voice from birth to adult but c'est la vie, this isn't the end of the world. Justin Long [Best Man Down, Dodgeball] provides the voice of Patchi our main character and he does do a good job as his voice is great for the runt of the litter due to it already sounding nervous and vulnerable in real life so he could just be himself. I also have to give an honourable mention to John Leguizamo [Ice Age, Kick-Ass 2] playing Alex the bird, Patchi's best friend as he is hilarious, not his jokes or the lines he is given, but just the way he delivers. John Leguizamo is a person that could make you laugh reading names out of a phone book.

To summarise, the movie is predictable and average but it's nice and giving. It is aimed at families but I feel that regardless of what you make of the story you will enjoy the CGI and for those that are not impressed by either the storyline or the CGI, well you have John Leguizamo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars voice over = ruined., 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
do I need to say more? the visuals are amazing, ruined by crappy 'day time tv' kid show voice over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 2 year old grandson, he is obsessed, loves it and has watched it over and over. Very happy with delivery and service. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely ruined by the voice overs., 26 April 2014
This review is from: Walking with Dinosaurs [DVD] (DVD)
Walking with dinosaurs was a factual ish documentary this has been absolutely ruined by the after thought voice overs and I'm guessing from the reviews other feel the same! It could have been spectacular it could have been good as was the original series but at the last moment some idiot said we need to make it like disney's dinosaur! Why why why this guy/girl must have been absolutely brain dead! The end result is something that looks spectacular but if your less than three you just can't watch because of the rubbish dialogue I can only hope there is a way that I can find to turn off the rubbish voice overs. If you want something worth it's money based on the life of North American late cretaceous migrations buy itv's 'walk of the dinosaurs' (it's still sickly but 100 times better and longer!).

To be honest having all the walking with series I really can't describe in words how disappointed I really am! I might post a picture of me burning the DVD and post it on the producers website!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walking with Dinosaurs [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray]
Walking with Dinosaurs [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] by Pierre de Lespinois (Blu-ray - 2014)
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews