Customer Reviews


6,576 Reviews
5 star:
 (5,445)
4 star:
 (660)
3 star:
 (189)
2 star:
 (86)
1 star:
 (196)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


274 of 309 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but be careful of e-mailing it
When I asked a friend of mine's wife what voucher he wanted for his 50th Birthday she said Amazon. Since I knew my friends e-mail address, I thought it was best to use the e-mail option because it might be easier to redeem for him than a printed voucher, but after I sent it, I started reading the terms and conditions which state: "Amazon.co.uk is not responsible if a...
Published on 3 Dec 2011 by Mr. William Bimson

versus
95 of 102 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offer international gift cards
I love the idea of these cards, however it would be nice if I could send one to the UK from the USA web site, one which I pay for in dollars at amazon.com, but the recipient can spend on amazon.co.uk - I am fed up with getting hit with international transaction fees on my US credit card every time I send gifts to my relatives in the UK.
Published on 31 Jan 2011 by Barry Graham


‹ Previous | 1567 568 569658 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars gift certificate, 14 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a money Christmas present turned into a gift certificate - simple, efficient and comforting to know still have money to spend on Kindle books! Great Amazon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift card, 14 Feb 2011
Great idea for a gift for someone hard to buy for and safe
in the knowledge they will receive it on the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill idea, 13 Feb 2011
It is a grand idea for people that you know but not what they want.I sent one to a work mate and sge was over the moon and used it to buy a book that she wanted..simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Email gift card, 13 Feb 2011
By 
Caroline Gale (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a life-saver at Christmas, when no post was getting through due to the snow & ice! Very much appreciated by my teenage niece & nephew, who enjoyed choosing their own gifts from the vast range at Amazon. Now requested as best option for birthdays & Christmas, even when the post is OK! Very easy to set up & send. Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Review not applicable, 13 Feb 2011
It hasn't arrived yet which is dissapointing as it was foa a birthday. I neither like it or dislike it it is just a token
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to buy for loved ones across the pond, 12 Feb 2011
By 
Joanne E. Gibbs (New Braunfels, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sending books/toys to my small cousins was cost prohibitive by mail until I had a brain wave and thought about ordering a gift card through Amazon! Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gift card, 12 Feb 2011
Email gift card- very convenient and reliable. Shortage of good designs to choose from but that is not really too important
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, 12 Feb 2011
My nephew is spending a year at Oxford studying (sorry, reading) medieval art. I gave him an Amazon.co.uk gift card for his birthday, which he much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Using a gift card for a wedding anniversary, 12 Feb 2011
By 
H. S. Elliott "dickybird" (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There was little to go wrong with this and nothing did. The card arrived in time (once I corrected the recipient's email address!). I would have liked a little more choice in card though; hence the 4 stars. Although I knew what I wanted to get, the card allowed the recipient to choose which particular one they wanted. Everybody happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GIFT TOKENS, 10 Feb 2011
By 
C. Denning "Cher" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With the royal mail so bad birthday cards do not seem to get to the correct address so this is a brilliant alternative it enables the birthday person to spend the voucher on so many diferent things. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1567 568 569658 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews