Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, not amazing, but pretty good
Great idea, easy to fit, and I guess will fit almost any bike.
I think it works quite well, better than old style small mudguards, but not as good as a traditional long mudguard, it won't stop everything, and I suspect that at higher speeds may not work as well as it does at low speeds, so performance I would say 3 out of 5.
It is significantly better than...
Published 15 months ago by Joystick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fragile - broke easily
In theory a good design - fits easily, folds in easily. Really hard to fold back out once it is stored under your saddle. Ended up breaking after 1 week.
Published 7 months ago by Caroline I


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, not amazing, but pretty good, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great idea, easy to fit, and I guess will fit almost any bike.
I think it works quite well, better than old style small mudguards, but not as good as a traditional long mudguard, it won't stop everything, and I suspect that at higher speeds may not work as well as it does at low speeds, so performance I would say 3 out of 5.
It is significantly better than nothing, and great for road bikes or BMX bikes which don't usually have mudguards fitted.

I bought 2, after a couple of months one split, after contacting the company and explaining the problem they sent a replacement straight out, along with an SAE for returning the split one, so customer service 5 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best looking mudguard ever, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
Did not knew that this mudguard excisted, it's practical and the best thing is you can remove it when you don't need so that my bike still keeps his 'race look'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fragile - broke easily, 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
In theory a good design - fits easily, folds in easily. Really hard to fold back out once it is stored under your saddle. Ended up breaking after 1 week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you haven't got mud guards then for the price just buy one because it works., 8 Sept. 2014
By 
DJM "DJM" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent looking and useful mud guard and for the price everyone should have one. Highly recommended.

Pros
Cheap
Light
Folds up
Fits most saddles and is very secure
Affords worthwhile protection especially in wet but warm conditions where a waterproof could be too hot.
Looks pretty good too

Cons
Can't think of any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
got this for my son well happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheaper than mudgaurds, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one if the better ways iv found of stopping spray when riding in wet conditions. You still get some come up, but your ass stays dry for a lot longer. Lightweight and.cheap compared to other mudgaurds on the Market means its great for short or long distance rides. I use mine on my road bikes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ass saved, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
Does what it says- stops your ass getting wet. Although, it doesn't stop mud/water being flinged onto your back. The ass saver seems a good compromise in avoiding fitting a rattly ugly mud guard but still avoiding a wet arse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Protects and keeps your bike looking good., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
Bought this for my single speed as I wanted to keep the striped down look. It works well and provides a good amount of protection (for what it is, obviously don't expect what it's not meant to do). P.S. Like mentioned by someone else already, absolutely ridiculous packaging size for such a small item, but then again just take the box to your nearest recycling point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
Fits in the seat well.Very Sturdy and stops rain water from splashing up.
Not that good for heavy downpours though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like it, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ass Savers Smartass Bike Folding Mud Guard (Misc.)
great idea and easily transported. it definitely helps and does exactly what it is designed to do, great to colour co ordinate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ass Savers Folding Mud Guard Colour Black
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews