Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed to complete the cycling experience
Tried a more expensive version at a well known store but their biggest size was at least two sizes too small and three times the price.These gloves were inexpensive but look just as good as the expensive ones made by the same people and arrived far sooner than expected. Reasonable quality for the price and a very good comfortable fit - WELL DONE - I can recommend these...
Published 9 months ago by Gerry C

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For occasional use only?
I looked at quite a few cycling gloves on Amazon (all with ratings of 4 stars or above), reading reviews and decided to opt for these ones. I bought a medium pair for myself and a larger pair for my friend, then went cycling for three days around some of the islands on the Outer Hebrides (120 miles). By the end of the first 40mile section the stitching around one of the...
Published 7 months ago by Benito


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed to complete the cycling experience, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tried a more expensive version at a well known store but their biggest size was at least two sizes too small and three times the price.These gloves were inexpensive but look just as good as the expensive ones made by the same people and arrived far sooner than expected. Reasonable quality for the price and a very good comfortable fit - WELL DONE - I can recommend these especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For occasional use only?, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Benito (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I looked at quite a few cycling gloves on Amazon (all with ratings of 4 stars or above), reading reviews and decided to opt for these ones. I bought a medium pair for myself and a larger pair for my friend, then went cycling for three days around some of the islands on the Outer Hebrides (120 miles). By the end of the first 40mile section the stitching around one of the gel pads had split and the material round the thumb was beginning to come undone. Unlucky, I thought. Then by the end of the second 40 mile section the stitching on part of my own gloves started to split. Aargh! I should mention that the weather was good and road condition not too gruelling. It's not as if these gloves were put under any undue pressure. It's such a shame, they looked good and appeared to be well made, but unless you're going to use them for an occasional short cycle, I'd be wary of buying them. Please note - other reviewers have mentioned they only use these gloves for short cycles or for the gym. Maybe that's their niche!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price you cannot go wrong.They are good quality, and comfortable.you could pay more but why if your only a weekend biker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gloves, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap, but comfortable and feel like they will last a reasonable amount of time considering the price paid. Good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough for the price, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are good enough for what you. The gel could be marginally more thick and vibration absorbent but that would reduce control and increase price. they are really good for cycling but I would not use them for the gym. I am confident that they would give protection from abrasion when the inevitable fall comes.The colours are vivid and match my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves. Size: small, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXR Gel Max Padded Cycling Gloves MTB Mountain Bike Biker Gloves Fingerless Bicycle Exercise Gym Fitness Gloves Amara Gloves (Misc.)
I am 5' 3'' and got the small. I found these a good fit for my hands, coming to just over the knuckle. The colour is as pictured and the Velcro keeps the gloves on securely. The padding was good as I do boot camp style fitness and often have to put a lot of pressure on my hands. No injuries since. I'm not sure how they'd stand up to very vigorous exercise but have been coping well for a few weeks now for me. Product arrived quickly and as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
P. Jackson (Lowestoft UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality gloves that I also use for a bit of weightlifting. Feel good on the bike handle bars and padded sufficiently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hubby loves them sporty and practical...and comfy a must for mountain bike users these would look equally good on woman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great speedy service., 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed the gloves ASAP as I had a bike ride at the weekend and ordered them on a Wednesday they where deliverd very quick and the gloves are great for cycling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They look good but get a bit raggy, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XXR Gel Max Padded Cycling Gloves MTB Mountain Bike Biker Gloves Fingerless Bicycle Exercise Gym Fitness Gloves Amara Gloves (Misc.)
Comfortable on the palms, nice wrist velcro and the material on the back of your hand keeps your hand from getting freezing. Taking them off causes the finger bits to start looking a bit frayed or raggy, but that's the only negative, for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews