Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her...
Published 14 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Heat is on
One by the book F B I agent, Sarah Ashbourne is forced to team up with loud unconventional cop partner Shannon Mullins when they realize that they are both after the same drug dealer and must put their differences aside to work together despite hating each other. It's a familliar buddy buddy cop action comedy with the big twist that the 2 cops are women being the best...
Published 8 months ago by Mr. R. W. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE, 13 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her zoo family.

Circumstances forces these polar opposites to work on a drug case in Boston with formulaic results.

Melissa McCarthy was simply hilarious, stealing scenes from Bullock on a grand larceny scale. The humor at times is slapstick and other times crude, but always funny. I had to laugh out loud just watching Melissa get out of her car. It was a marvelous performance. The plot of the story proved to be immaterial as I waited for the next gem to flow the mouths of Bullock and McCarthy.

This is a comedy worth owning.

Parental Guide: many F-bombs. No sex or nudity. Bullock in bra. Sex talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot hot hot, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Well packed & fast delivery. It's got Sandra Bullock in it & so is most definitely hilarious, (excellent actress) cried with laughter. recommended to all Miss Bullock fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film - amazing price considering its new release and it was double the price in the supermarkets. A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Heat is on, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heat [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
One by the book F B I agent, Sarah Ashbourne is forced to team up with loud unconventional cop partner Shannon Mullins when they realize that they are both after the same drug dealer and must put their differences aside to work together despite hating each other. It's a familliar buddy buddy cop action comedy with the big twist that the 2 cops are women being the best most original thing about the whole film. Sandra Bullock and Melissa Mccarthy are both good as the mismatched partners and there are some decent action and laughs but plot wise you've seen this sort of thing before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
When this film came out my friends and I went to go and watch it. We all thought it was a really good film so I bought it on DVD for us to watch anytime we have a girly night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun with older kids, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband because my adult daughter saw it at the cinema and we missed it. It was exciting and comical in places and I will watch it again and lend to friends. Good value for the amount of use we will get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heat, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Another good film from Sandra Bullock,A very good story line and action fully recomend to each and every one of you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, funny and entertaining film!, 27 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Love this film!

The Heat brings Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy together in a relationship that is so polar opposite it they couldn't be more opposite (ok maybe if one was a man it might be more opposite!). The two of their characters together are amazing and the chemistry between them is outstanding. The humour and comedy is laugh out loud hilarious.

I am so glad I took a chance on this film. You do have to block out some of the language, I'm not offended by swearing but I also don't like it - I am able to overcome it in this film and its not an issue for me.

I think there is a little too many people who are focussing on negatives and just need to remember its a film! It is slightly not quite believable in some scenarios, but that's why its a film and its funny. Don't take it seriously (if police officers act like that in real life I would be very very worried!!)

Enjoy this comedy and laugh at this pairing that is so genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crime Filled Buddy Movie, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
A superb comedy about an FBI Agent and Boston Detective having to work together. Great chemistry, humour and acting from Sandra Bullock and Mellissa McCarthy. Plenty of violence and swearing. You'll enjoy the bonus features. Also see R.I.P.D. Worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
I couldn't stop laughing, I think Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy were fantastic they made a excellent duo! I would recommend this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Heat [Blu-ray]
The Heat [Blu-ray] by Paul Feig (Blu-ray - 2013)
8.00
Usually dispatched within 5 to 9 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews