Customer Reviews


433 Reviews
5 star:
 (277)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her...
Published 21 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Heat is on
One by the book F B I agent, Sarah Ashbourne is forced to team up with loud unconventional cop partner Shannon Mullins when they realize that they are both after the same drug dealer and must put their differences aside to work together despite hating each other. It's a familliar buddy buddy cop action comedy with the big twist that the 2 cops are women being the best...
Published 15 months ago by Mr. R. W. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of laugh out loud moments in "The Heat"., 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious movie, I really enjoyed it. An uptight FBI Special Agent is paired with a foul-mouthed Boston cop (McCarthy), to take down a ruthless drug lord. Melissa McCarthy is brilliant and hilarious as usual, playing the tough talking cop with very alternative approaches to policing on her local "patch" in Boston. This contrasts nicely with the strait laced "play it by the rule book" FBI Agent played by Sandra Bullock, who arrives on McCarthy's path to investigate the real identity of an elusive drug lord. Bullocks' OCD approach to her investigative work thoroughly irritates her own co-workers, and later (in Boston), McCarthy. Needless to say McCarthy reacts with resentful and outright hostility to this FBI Agent intruding onto her patch and the two characters, (with their very different approaches to crime fighting), clash head on. The strained relationship between the two makes for some very funny scenes in this movie. As the movie progresses, an unlikely (if at times, strained) friendship develops between the pair, leading to each accepting the other and their policing methods, by movie's end. Some very funny and memorable dialogue/one liners from Melissa McCarthy also, throughout this movie !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, funny and entertaining film!, 27 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Love this film!

The Heat brings Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy together in a relationship that is so polar opposite it they couldn't be more opposite (ok maybe if one was a man it might be more opposite!). The two of their characters together are amazing and the chemistry between them is outstanding. The humour and comedy is laugh out loud hilarious.

I am so glad I took a chance on this film. You do have to block out some of the language, I'm not offended by swearing but I also don't like it - I am able to overcome it in this film and its not an issue for me.

I think there is a little too many people who are focussing on negatives and just need to remember its a film! It is slightly not quite believable in some scenarios, but that's why its a film and its funny. Don't take it seriously (if police officers act like that in real life I would be very very worried!!)

Enjoy this comedy and laugh at this pairing that is so genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crime Filled Buddy Movie, 3 Feb. 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
A superb comedy about an FBI Agent and Boston Detective having to work together. Great chemistry, humour and acting from Sandra Bullock and Mellissa McCarthy. Plenty of violence and swearing. You'll enjoy the bonus features. Also see R.I.P.D. Worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
I couldn't stop laughing, I think Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy were fantastic they made a excellent duo! I would recommend this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Love this film! Doesn't drag, doesn't fade off. Stays funny the whole way through. Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy make an excellent duo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
A brilliant film, well worth watching. Excellent casting and hilarious storyline. One of the best films I've seen in ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Got to be one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Always loved Sandra Bullock comedys and this one certainly doesn't disappoint. Hilarious from start to finish, a comedy I'm sure everyone will enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious film, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
This film is so funny - we were constantly laughing the whole way through. Melissa McCarthy is just as funny as she is in Bridesmaids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars garnetstone, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this film very much. Funny and fiesty women. It was a nice change from a mainly male cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
What a combination of actresses. really funny comedy follow the pair as they work together to crack the case .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Heat [DVD]
The Heat [DVD] by Paul Feig (DVD - 2013)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews