Customer Reviews


256 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her...
Published 12 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bullock the heat
So funny must be watched comedy suits them both as not laughed so much for so long so buy or rent this dvd
Published 6 months ago by scott mark


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE, 13 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her zoo family.

Circumstances forces these polar opposites to work on a drug case in Boston with formulaic results.

Melissa McCarthy was simply hilarious, stealing scenes from Bullock on a grand larceny scale. The humor at times is slapstick and other times crude, but always funny. I had to laugh out loud just watching Melissa get out of her car. It was a marvelous performance. The plot of the story proved to be immaterial as I waited for the next gem to flow the mouths of Bullock and McCarthy.

This is a comedy worth owning.

Parental Guide: many F-bombs. No sex or nudity. Bullock in bra. Sex talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!!!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
You can't get any other actresses together as funny as these two. The extras are brilliant too on this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny dvd, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarius DVD I laughed out loud all the way through well worth the money and good family DVD I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film - amazing price considering its new release and it was double the price in the supermarkets. A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot hot hot, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Well packed & fast delivery. It's got Sandra Bullock in it & so is most definitely hilarious, (excellent actress) cried with laughter. recommended to all Miss Bullock fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heat, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Another good film from Sandra Bullock,A very good story line and action fully recomend to each and every one of you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a 'chick flick', 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
This is a buddy cop movie that men and women will both love. Avoid the trailers, ignore those who dismiss this film as a chick flick. This is an action comedy that had me laughing so much I was actually crying. A real pleasant surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
When this film came out my friends and I went to go and watch it. We all thought it was a really good film so I bought it on DVD for us to watch anytime we have a girly night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun with older kids, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband because my adult daughter saw it at the cinema and we missed it. It was exciting and comical in places and I will watch it again and lend to friends. Good value for the amount of use we will get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crime Filled Buddy Movie, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
A superb comedy about an FBI Agent and Boston Detective having to work together. Great chemistry, humour and acting from Sandra Bullock and Mellissa McCarthy. Plenty of violence and swearing. You'll enjoy the bonus features. Also see R.I.P.D. Worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Heat [DVD]
The Heat [DVD] by Paul Feig (DVD - 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews