Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT
This is the best film i have seen in a long time. It's hilarious...the whole cinema was really laughing out loud. The bar seen was brilliant. Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy make a great double act. Can't wait for the DVD to be releaaed. I can't recommend this film highly enough.
Published 8 months ago by Snoopy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very funny
Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy make a fantastic comedy team and have some genuinely hilarious moments together. The plot of the film perhaps could have used a little beefing up but in the end it's a comedy so it's not entirely necessary. The DVD extras of extended scenes are also extremely funny and makes it even more worth buying. As a fan of Sandra Bullock I would...
Published 1 month ago by FilmAddict21


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best film i have seen in a long time. It's hilarious...the whole cinema was really laughing out loud. The bar seen was brilliant. Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy make a great double act. Can't wait for the DVD to be releaaed. I can't recommend this film highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Different Strokes' ......'A MUST SEE', 26 Nov 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ambitious 'F.B.I' agent 'Sarah Ashburn' who's seeking promotion is sent
to 'Boston' to investigate 'drug-barons'
Her path crosses with 'do it my way or no way' cop 'Shannon Mullins.
'Mullins knows her way around the block, the F.B.I. agent will reluctantly
need her help.
Now, the two are teamed up, they really don't appear to have any common
ground on which to build a partnership.
However despite a different approach to the job, their thinking isn't so very
far apart.
The investigation will put them at odds with 'their own' as well as rattling
the drug barons cage as they get closer to the top.
Hugely entertaining, great chemistry between 'Sandra Bullock' and 'Melissa
McCarthy'.....the film is 'coarse' 'rude' 'brash' and pretty damn funny....
one of those films you just have to see.
'Sandra Bullock' has been involved with many superb roles down the years, my
personal favourites 'The Blind Side' and 'The Proposal'
Can't wait for the release on the Blu-Ray format of the film 'Gravity' in which
she co-stars with 'George Clooney'
The disc includes both the theatrical and extended version of the film, the
additional features include, the very funny 'bloopers' 'deleted scenes' and
a number of commentaries.............quite a large amount of extra viewing on
offer in truth.
( The Sub-title options include - 'English' 'French' 'Catalan' 'Danish' 'Dutch'
'Finnish' 'German' 'Italian' 'Norwegian' 'Russia' 'Swedish' 'Arabic' 'Estonian'
'Latvian' 'Lithuania' 'Turkish' 'Ukrainian' ( and I think 'Mandarin )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE, 13 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her zoo family.

Circumstances forces these polar opposites to work on a drug case in Boston with formulaic results.

Melissa McCarthy was simply hilarious, stealing scenes from Bullock on a grand larceny scale. The humor at times is slapstick and other times crude, but always funny. I had to laugh out loud just watching Melissa get out of her car. It was a marvelous performance. The plot of the story proved to be immaterial as I waited for the next gem to flow the mouths of Bullock and McCarthy.

This is a comedy worth owning.

Parental Guide: many F-bombs. No sex or nudity. Bullock in bra. Sex talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill film, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat (Amazon Instant Video)
This film was brilliant in so many ways. It was so funny and had me hooked from the beginning. Amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heat Movie, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. G. K. Hunter "Keith - Cramlington" (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant Movie...very funny and great story line...totally must see comedy...great casting as main characters made for each other. Keith Hunter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat (Amazon Instant Video)
First comedy that's actually made me laugh out loud in a long while. Definitely Worth a watch. Sandra Bullock at her funniest for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bullock and Mccarthy are "The heat", 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
this reminded me of Miss congeniality some times and I mean that as a good thing and I think that might be because it is about an FBI agent like Miss Congeniality but this movie is hilarious.
when special agent Sarah Ashburn (Bullock) and Boston Cop Shannon Mullins (McCarthy) team up to bring down one of Boston's biggest Drug lords but, they don't start off on the right foot but, as the pair learn to work together they become good friends and call themselves "The Heat" and in the end Ashburn ends up moving to Boston and joins forces with Mullins and become a good partner ship.
you will not be let down by this film it makes you laugh straight away and you will be laughing until the very end. Bullock and McCarthy really make this movie and Gel together extremely well. I am a huge fan of McCarthy and Bullock so when I saw this movie advertised I knew I just had to see it and it was totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the heat, 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
amazing film, if you have seen miss congeneality you will definatley want to see this, sooooo funny. a film to watch over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great film -lots of laughs, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat (Amazon Instant Video)
good saturday night viewing
Bullock and McCarthy are a great comedy duo
and the plot has a good fast pace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat (Amazon Instant Video)
Because it was very good and I really enjoy'ed it i have never laugh'ed so much in a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf7c2e70)

This product

The Heat [DVD]
The Heat [DVD] by Paul Feig (DVD - 2013)
6.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews