Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I've bought them all
I have all these DVDs - the whole series and they're very good. They're the sort of comedies you can watch again and again and see different gag as each time. Very well acted and observed. Like an American version of Outnumbered only much better - in my opinion. My favourite character in it is Phil but they're all very good.
Published 8 months ago by Willy Mismot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lost its sparkle... :-(
Seems to have lost some of its zing of the earlier episodes. Kids are not as cute, adults are a bit formulaic in their characterisation. Its not bad - and if you've worked through 1-4 you have to keep going - but let's hope series 6 gets back to those real belly laughs from before.
Published 3 months ago by richie mactaggart


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I've bought them all, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I have all these DVDs - the whole series and they're very good. They're the sort of comedies you can watch again and again and see different gag as each time. Very well acted and observed. Like an American version of Outnumbered only much better - in my opinion. My favourite character in it is Phil but they're all very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern family - as good as it gets on TV, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
FLB (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The whole family loves this series, but since cancelling our Sky subscription have missed seeing it. We have just bought season five and it is equally hilarious as the previous 4. It really is no wonder it wins so many awards, excellent writing, superb casting, filming of a high quality and no canned laughter.

We love it. Well worth the money for all the laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 26 April 2014
Modern Family just gets better! Every season I have more laughs, and I find myself itching in the wait of the airing episodes. It's amazing, five star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This tv show just keeps getting better and better, 4 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Rice (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This tv show just keeps getting better and better! The storylines which intertwine and the vast differences in the characters have kept Modern Family fresh when other situation comedies can become stale after time. Unlike other American shows, they are not flogging a dead horse with this one. I must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goes from strength to strength!, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This series has run so long now you'd think it might be getting a bit stale by now, but definitely not! Still makes us laugh just as much, wonderful writing, great characters, would lift anyone's mood. Anyone who has never seen this, start at series 1 and enjoy it with the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lost its sparkle... :-(, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Seems to have lost some of its zing of the earlier episodes. Kids are not as cute, adults are a bit formulaic in their characterisation. Its not bad - and if you've worked through 1-4 you have to keep going - but let's hope series 6 gets back to those real belly laughs from before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show it keeps on getting better and better, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this show it keeps on getting better and better. I watch it with my 21 year old daughter (I am 53) and have passed it on tomy friend and her 10 year old who love it as much as us - a true family show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant show as always, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant show as always. Great quality and convenient to use via the app but less so via Amazon account. It is annoying the instant video is so much more expensive than the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's my favourite TV programme, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Guaranteed laughs with this clever and witty comedy. The writing is sharp, producing so many hilarious moments, many of which are very subtle. It's my favourite TV programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch this now., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved series five. Another absolutely hilarious season. Each and every character is spot on and entirely consistent. Each and every episode brilliant. Classy entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD]
Modern Family - Season 5 [DVD] by Ed O'Neill (DVD - 2014)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews