Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant, a fantastic series just got better.
Girlfriend bought this for me as I am a huge fan of the show, and you should be too if you aren't already. This is the best season to date and sees Jax at the head of the table and trying to get the club to go legit. Again its a roller coaster that is well written by Kurt Sutter and superbly acted by the cast, I had to chuckle at the nickname given to Unser as it is...
Published 10 months ago by Hakagure

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot get any worse
I used to binge watch SOA until season 4 until I took a break because I could not take the cheesyness anymore. I restarted watching because I wanted to give it another chance and to get it over with. And that's exaxtly what season 5 (and 6 for that matter) confirmed. Just get it over with...too many convenient coincidences, violence for violence sake, that it makes you...
Published 2 months ago by murtow


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant, a fantastic series just got better., 6 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 6 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Girlfriend bought this for me as I am a huge fan of the show, and you should be too if you aren't already. This is the best season to date and sees Jax at the head of the table and trying to get the club to go legit. Again its a roller coaster that is well written by Kurt Sutter and superbly acted by the cast, I had to chuckle at the nickname given to Unser as it is mentioned in an audio commentary when Charlie Hunnam suggested it as a nickname for Dayton Callie who plays Unser .. and its hilarious. You also get to find out the truth behind the bag lady as Jax tries to fix things and seemingly just opens another can of worms at every turn. This series is vastly underated, it really is a fantastic viewing and once seen earns a place in your heart and soul. The closing scenes of the season were heartbreaking, the song playing in the background just nailed it down and it must have been dusty in my living room when I watched it, a couple of tears were shed after six season invested in this fantastic series and the characters so richly written by Mr Sutter, acted by a superb cast and directed and shot brilliantly while accompanied by fantastic music. If you have not seen SOA then do, its every bit as good as Breaking Bad. If you are already invested, then enjoy .. this is right up there with the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal Show, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
S. Broadbent "cyberspaceexpress" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 6 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I never dreamt that an old "stick in the mud" such as me would get so totally hooked on a series about a motorcycle gang called Sons of Anarchy.
Put any predjudices you might have to one side and watch this incredible series.
It's the story of an american "Hells Angel" style motorcycle gang. Only they are also an organised crime gang, running guns, protection and prostitution rackets. SOA delves brilliantly into the personal lives of the key players and the internal politics of SOA
Then there is the determined efforts of law enforcement to bring them down and the dramas this brings.
Every episode of each series is superb, with great story lines, stunning acting and a lot of gut wrenching, brutal violence.
As long as you can stand the violence this is as good as it gets, unmissable, superb, gripping, a masterpiece of a show with a unique perspective.
I would give this 6 stars if i could. Watch it or i'll send the boys around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sons of Anarchy season 6 (SPOLIERS!), 12 Dec. 2013
By 
One word to describe this season is WOW. Thank you kurt for Reminding us Eventully everyone must meet the reaper. This season has picked up so much more than last, more violence, more lies & even more tension between the sons.

Following the arrest of Tara and Clay, Jax struggles to hold SAMCRO together while Tara is imprisoned. Toric approaches both Tara and Clay and offers them deals in exchange for giving up SAMCRO; both initially refuse, but Clay later relents when confronted with being thrown into the prison's general population and assuredly being killed by inmates paid off by Damon Pope's men as a retaliation for Pope's murder. Juice returns to Charming after helping Bobby relocate after stepping down as VP, which angers Chibs, who doesn't believe Juice has been punished enough for talking to cops and later beats him. The Club also deals with a group of Iranian torture-porn filmmakers who abused Lyla; as the conflict heats up cops show up and arrest everyone; the SAMCRO members are handed off to a crooked cop who cuts deals with the locals, agrees with SAMCRO that the torture porn has to go, and has the Iranians evicted. As Tig releases the director, the man makes a crass comment about Tig's daughter. Tig then snaps and drowns the man in a bathtub filled with urine. The premiere ends with a young child, seen periodically throughout the episode, who approaches a school and pulls a machine pistol out of his backpack. He loads the weapon and enters the school; shortly thereafter screams and gunfire are heard. SAMCRO has been targeted for this shooting as the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series yet, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best series yet! No spoilers, but I have to say I did NOT see the end coming!!! Can't wait for September even though I'm gutted series 7 will be the final one :'(
If I die today tell Kurt Sutter not to kill Chibs pleeeease!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The beginning of the end??, 7 Oct. 2014
By 
Brian Coates (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yeah, still a gripping series and twists and turns abound but I confess that, round about half-way through, the implacable squalour of the club's life and times was starting to get on my nerves. You're hard pushed to believe there's a single honest person in the whole of the USA, to go by what happens here and I am starting to be irritated by the complete self-absorption of every single major character! Apparently, Sutter's putting the whole thing to bed in the next season and it's probably about time, to be honest.

It's been a good ride but it's had its day. Don't let me put you off buying this, if you liked the previous seasons, you'll like this - as usual, no one is safe from being written out with extreme prejudice and blood and guts decorate every episode - in fact, I'd venture to say this is the most violent season of the lot and that's saying something. I think I've just lost any character to identify with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shakespeare and Harleys, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watched every season back to back so far. I read somewhere that it was described as having a Shakespearean influence to the whole series. It certainly has, Macbeth, King Lear and Hamlet rolled into one. Part of me would like more Motorbike detail and less guns, but the acting is world class and the character development as good as I have ever seen on screen. The thoughtful titles to each episode are interesting. The spiritual and ethical situations for all the characters show the challenges that come to us despite our good intentions. It is written by those who really know a thing or two about life. Impressive.
The only flaw is that the Sons ride stock out of the showroom machines! Doesn't quite match up! I strongly recommend watching the whole set of seasons from Season1 to appreciate the development. Unashamedly addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beyond fantastic, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well..if you've not been watching this show on either tv or dvd all i can say is...you are crazy!!! this for me has got to be one of the best shows to come out of america and im so sad that its meant to be coming to a end..gawd knows what im gonna do without it ;),
no but seriously this is a great show,very realistic,gory at times,funny,very sad..believe me you go through all the emotions watching it...cannot wait for season 6 will have it on preorder but will also watch on tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot get any worse, 29 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to binge watch SOA until season 4 until I took a break because I could not take the cheesyness anymore. I restarted watching because I wanted to give it another chance and to get it over with. And that's exaxtly what season 5 (and 6 for that matter) confirmed. Just get it over with...too many convenient coincidences, violence for violence sake, that it makes you laugh how ridiculously crude these moments have been haphazardly pushed into the series. The plot trickles (like it has ever since season 3) and it just does not end. I will watch SOA until the end as I need to finish the story but I am not getting much enjoyment out of it. Summary: getting worse with every episode. Glad it is over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anarchy Rules, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
R. King "raking" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely brilliant show and series 6 has been right up there with the rest. Compelling stuff and boy, what a finale!! All my emotions were tugged in that episode and very sad to see one of them (I won't say who) go out of the show - but boy what a way to go. Can't wait for th 7th season (which I understand will be the last??) just to see how the remaining members of SAMCRO end up.
One thing I don't understand though is that with all the violence it only attracts a 15 rating. Boardwalk Empire has no more violence than Sons Of Anarchy (In fact it may have less) and yet that attracts a 18 rating. How does that work?? I personally think SOA should be 18 too, but who am I???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I found the sons of anarchy to be like a book that you could not put down, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the sons of anarchy to be like a book that you could not put down,, I understand the manic pace of the series is one of its draws, but the way the characters are formed makes there actions and sometimes there endings more poignant.

We all realise this is not the life of a 1% MC but the details of there fictional world is s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy - Season 6 [Blu-ray]
Sons of Anarchy - Season 6 [Blu-ray] by Charlie Hunnam (Blu-ray - 2014)
£11.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews