Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
just as the title states, cheap.
this battery is no way near the stated 6400mAh more like 2500mAh
It is no good for mountain biking as it lasts less than an hour .
it might suit road commuters
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This product is illegal - there is no labelling on it of any kind - voltage, capacity, CE mark etc etc, oh & if you did choose to strap it to your bike you can't, as the strap is missing half the velcro.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
about 2300-2400 mah capacity. tested on charge, discharge, and timed in use based on the current draw at the battery end of things.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I bought these as spares to get more road training done in the winter.

They work wekk and on a full charge run my equally budget "1200" lumen light (Sceptical on actual lumen value of £13.99 light!) for over 2 hours.

As others have stated - picture suggests 2 batteries, butI got only 1 - the description said this but it was not prominent.

I have two lights that look the same but have subtly different power connections both lights are from the same supplier but bought 9 months apart. This was the only downside worth mentioning at this price.

Delivery was quicker than stated when ordering too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Battery works well and the quality is what you will be used to if you already use these kind of lights. Gives 1-2 hrs used with a light on full brightness and far longer on lower setting. I find quality deteriorates after ~20-30 rides. Delivery was fairly long ~3 weeks but this was in line with the instructions given by supplier. Holder is flimsy and failed on second ride (again typical) need use tie straps to cope with this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
At this price you should get a spare. Fits with lamp and charges up easily. Having a spare on the trail at night best buy yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
i am finding that this replacement battery is much better than the original that I purchased with the light. A good product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Excellent to start with - very bright even on the low setting but after a few weeks the battery failed on one unit I had so replaced that but the light unit has now failed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Bought this as a back up for my hour commute home in winter, charged up full and used once and now it's kapput, not holding it's charge at all, oh well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
It doesn't charge! I need to send it back when I get a minute!

Purchased light with battery pack to that battery worked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)