Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
Not as indepth as the full card game version but a lot of fun. It's a lot more accessible and quicker action which means you can get started quicker and involve people that are normally not as interested in games. A lot of fun and fairly cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, fast and fun update, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
Bang! The card game is a good fun game, which can outstay its welcome occassionally. The dice game avoids this by being faster paced, and perhaps more fun. It is missing some elements of the card game, so doesn't replace it, but is a good alternative.
Perhaps the best comparison is with King of Tokyo - both play in similar time, and involve dice. I'm happy to play either, but would lean 60-40 in favour of KoT when given the choice between the two. But you should have both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a hoot, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
I've tried it withe regular gamers and footballers (in a bar). It's a great filler game and a very good pub game. Easy to start, fast moving, generates plenty of interaction and there are bound to be a few laughs along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
C. Fletcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
Very good game bought for the offspring and it keeps them happy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get it., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
'Bang' is an absolutely fantastic game for 3-8 players that plays in about 15 minutes, making it a great way to start an evening off or fill a bit of space. Each game has you fulfilling secret roles, forming alliances, gambling and duelling with the other people around the table in what is a fast and fun game every time.

Bang is so easily recommendable because it's a game for all purposes, it's really easy to teach, really easy to play, competitive but also fast enough to avoid any frustration. You'll more than likely play several games in a row and because there are a wealth of different playable characters, as well as constantly changing roles, every game plays out differently. The ideal number of players I would say is 6-8, although 4 and 5 work nicely too. The 3 player game is a bit different, although totally playable, it doesn't quite capture the best aspects of the larger game and is definitely not the ideal way to play it.

The components are great too. The box is small and compact, has great artwork and it feels very high quality. The dice are really hefty and nicely detailed with specific icons. The cards and tokens too are really well designed, making all of the information easily understandable.

Anyone and everyone will have fun with this, whether they're old or young, competitive or not so. It caters for small or large groups and is good for a quick game or a long session. Finally, this game is cheap so it's a great investment. It reminds me slightly of the game 'The Resistance' which features a similar secret role mechanic, although this game is a lot less stressful and probably a lot more fun. If I tried my hardest to nitpick, then I guess the abilities of certain characters seem more useful than others, but this really doesn't damage the game so it's not worth worrying about.

Just get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Furious!, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
A great dice based game, quick to learn and play, with a surprising amount of depth of strategy to be had. If you like 'King of Tokyo' and Spaghetti Westerns, you'll be in hog heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for larger groups., 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
Great game. Plays very quickly. One thing I will say is that the box says it plays 3players, I don't think this is true. In fact I would say minimum of 5.
Beautiful parts and lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Card and Dice Game, 29 April 2014
By 
M. Denison "dennox" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
Hi This is a great card and Dice Game.

works better with a larger group really needs 4 x plus players

Is quite brutal as basically you are killing your opponents but all good fun.

i this with a bigger group say 6 to 8 players this game will really work well as the 'who is who' element will really shine.

the set comes in a nice neat box that is quite compact so great for travel holidays etc . Plus the overall quality of the components is very good with nice quality cards and dice.

I have played with my kids 4 and 9 and though i have to explain to the 4 yr old she likes shooting the rest of the family :)

would recommend especially with a larger group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than King of Tokyo!, 7 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
King of Tokyo is currently all the rage and rightly so, its a great game. Bang! The Dice Game beats it hands down however, using a similar dice rolling system but adding in a big helping of lying, backstabbing and mistrust!

The game plays in 15-20 mins so its a great filler, but in our gaming group we regularly play 3 or 4 games back to back and its probably our favourite game at the moment. One point I'd make is that it says 3+ players but it works much better with 5+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quick dice and roles game, 3 May 2014
By 
Mr. I. Gray (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! The Dice Game (Toy)
I introduced this game to my friends by saying "It's a bit like a cross between King of Tokyo and The Resistance" (both of which you can also get on Amazon. If you haven't played either of those before, I might say to you that it's a cross between Yahtzee and Mafia/Werewolf.

If you still don't know what that means, then I'll say it's a game of 2 halves: Rolling 5 dice (with a bit of push-your-luck) to see what you can do on your turn, and deciding what to do based on the role you have been given (that others will be trying to deduce).

It's a quick game, lasting about 20 minutes I think. I agree with many of the review on the boardgamegeek website which mention that this is good, because if it took any longer then you may get annoyed that you don't have complete control over what you can do on your turn.

But the luck element (dice) is also a good thing. In the games of The Resistance that I have played (and apparently also in the original "Bang!" game) perfect information means that players can sometimes spend literally hours trying to deduce "Why did he shoot her? I though he was a deputy but now I'm not so sure..." The luck/dice mean that you don't worry so much like that.

After reading reviews on the BGG website, it lived up to my expectations- a good little game that is easy to teach and fun and quick to play for a group of at least 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bang! The Dice Game
Bang! The Dice Game by Bang! The Dice Game
16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews