Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars ever after in love
The children of famous and infamous fairy tale and story book characters attend Ever After High School in the town of Bookend. Each of these children is either a Rebel or a Royal.

Every child is expected to sign the “story book of Legend” on Pledge Day, and in doing so they are pledging their future to be exactly that of their parents. In the case...
Published 3 months ago by Su

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Gift from my mum to my niece seemed fine when it came and she wad happy with it
Published 1 month ago by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ever after in love, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
The children of famous and infamous fairy tale and story book characters attend Ever After High School in the town of Bookend. Each of these children is either a Rebel or a Royal.

Every child is expected to sign the “story book of Legend” on Pledge Day, and in doing so they are pledging their future to be exactly that of their parents. In the case of Ashlynn-Ella her “happy ever after” will be with the prince charming that brings the glass slipper that fits her foot.

Except that Ashlynn has a secret, don’t tell anyone but she is dating Hunter Huntsman, a Rebel, and not her future prince charming!

This box set contains secret lovers Ashlynn-Ella and Hunter Huntsman.

.
ASHLYNN-ELLA

Ashlynn is a Royal and as such must pledge her future to that of her mother Cinder-Ella and she has a real thing for shoes. Ashlynn works in the Glass Slipper shoe shop – though how she manages to sell any shoes considering her own fetish is beyond me.

Her shoes are lovely but they are a darker less sparkly green.

She has lovely strawberry blonde hair held in its regal style by a pretty pink plastic headband.

Her dress is beautiful with the classic princess bodice with a modern above knee skirt and delicate gold lace overskirt to add that extra decadence.

Overall a beautiful little lady.

.
HUNTER HUNTSMAN

With his 1980s Phil Oakley (Human League) haircut Hunter is the son of the Huntsman from Snow White and Little Red Riding Hood. His duty is to save the “damsel in distress” from the wicked – in the future this will be school mate and Rebel Raven Queen (future evil queen) and the Big Bad Wolf (whose daughter Cerise is also a Rebel). Hunter may find his future a little harder than he thinks.

Though the brown eyed boys outfit is very good it does seem to take some of its inspiration from Robin Hood.

Hunter is a metro-modern boy proudly carrying his leather man-purse.

Sadly there is no “pesky” squirrel which is the only real disappointment of the entire set.

.
If you want a laugh watch the videos on the Mattel Ever After site with the subtitles on – I still laugh at the “Chapter 1” where “I am Apple White” becomes “I am *ssh*l* lights”; and the subtitles just can’t cope with Daring (Prince Charming) becoming “fearing”, “tearing”, and so on. There are so many mistakes and outright errors that it makes the subtitles great fun - though you would have thought that Mattel would have ensured that the subtitles were correct before they allowed them to go to air.

These two dolls are a perfect addition to the Ever After family and we are looking forward to see if they will be separated by their stories or if they can write their own “happy ever after”.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman, 15 May 2014
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
I have nieces who are Monster High mad and now they are also Ever After High mad along with one of my youngest nieces who is only just discovering Ever After High as I think the Monster High dolls are still a bit too old for her at the moment. I managed to purchase these at just over half the normal price and so these were a bargain especially when a lot of the rest of the range are the same price for one doll. Ashlynn Ella is the daughter of Cinderella and Hunter Huntsman is the son of the hunter from Snow White. The dolls are really quite gorgeous although I'm not too sure about Hunter's hair as it looks a little bit strange with having the mix of felt type hair with normal doll hair.
Ashlynn as the daughter of Cinderella is naturally obsessed with shoes and has a job at the local shoe store called The Glass Slipper so that she can indulge her love of shoes and also as her mother, Cinderella has taught her the benefits of hard work. The detail on Ashlynn is beautiful and her shoes are absolutely gorgeous. Ashlynn can communicate with animals and loves to help them in the Enchanted Forest which is where she met her boyfriend Hunter who also shares a love of animals.
Hunter is the son of the Huntsman from Little Red Riding Hood and Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs and is destined to follow in his fathers footsteps although he unlike his father refuses to hurt or kill animals. Ashlynn and Hunter met in the Enchanted Forest when she was helping some animals and they were secretly dating however now the rest of the school know they are dating. Hunter can rip his shirt off in one fell swoop and can always be relied upon to help and jump to action (very funny story part in the free ebook). Hunter is also a vegetarian.
I'm sure my niece is going to love these when I give them to her for her birthday as she especially loves Cinderella. A lovely set of beautifully made dolls.
You can read both of these characters short stories in the free ebooks available on Amazon and I have included the links below incase they are of help to someone.

Ever After High: Ashlynn Ella's Story (Ever After High: The Storybook of Legends 5)
Ever After High: Hunter Huntsman's Story (Ever After High: The Storybook of Legends 6)

EDIT 30/03/2015:- I have just bought another set for one of my other nieces and can confirm that the set is just as nice as when I purchased the first one nearly a year ago. I love Ashlynn's shoe shaped earrings and that Hunter's bag opens. A truly gorgeous set of Ever After High dolls that are of the same excellent quality as the rest of the dolls in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
The dolls came well packaged and secure. They were everything I expected and I'm sure my 11yr old step sister will love them at Christmas!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my 8 year old daughter as part of ..., 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
Bought for my 8 year old daughter as part of her collection. Exactly as expected and arrived a day early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves them, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
They arrived much quicker than date given which made my daughter very happy. They are really nice well made dolls and I got them at a really good price so I'm happy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
Bought these dolls for my granddaughter for Christmas, fab!! a lot cheaper than on the high street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, prompt service, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
Gift for my grandaughter who is collecting these character dolls. Excellent,prompt service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
Beautiful, great detail on herself and clothing! Very happy 9years old daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
They were very good value and as good as I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dolls at a great price!, 2 May 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Boxwell "Electric car" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls (Toy)
If your daughter is into Ever After High then this is a must for them. My daughter is 13 and is really into Ever After HIgh, but has never liked dolls. She plays with these all the time, making costumes, accessories and rooms. The detail is great and my daughter is over the moon with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ever After High Ashlynn Ella and Hunter Huntsman Dolls
£18.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews