Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scobie, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
This is a superb album, Brian May & Kerry Ellis make a superb duo.
Great songs and live atmophere .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
S. Loughlin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
The feeling and emotion Kerry Ellis and Brian May create from the songs is amazing.

Great songs, great performance, sit back and enjoy some beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
C. Richardson "Cassiecool." (Jersey.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
I was really thrilled by this CD. Especially as the songs are introduced and some memories spoken about by both artists.
I would have liked a bit more from Brian May..some of that atmospheric guitar that we are used too, but it was all lovely anyway. I good CD to sit back, close your eyes at the end of a long day and relax .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect blend, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
The voice of Kerry Ellis blends perfectly with Brian May's legendary guitar skills in these stripped down acoustic numbers. I saw them perform this concert live last weekend and am reliving that wonderful evening through this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!!!, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
Top acoustic album really glad I bought it. Kerry Ellis and Brian May make a great combination. Would recommend to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Beautiful, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
M. sillitoe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
This is so beautiful to listen to, Brian and Kerry do an amazing job and i just love these versions on acoustic, I find it nice to have the softness of the acoustic for a change instead of the electric guitar. Just Beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get close and personal with Brian and Kerry, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
An amazing intimate set. Beautiful stripped down renditions of some classic songs - especially 'Something' by George Harrison along with some new stuff. A MUST FOR ANY QUEEN FAN. Shame its LIVE and in MP 3 format only so you have to top and tail the tracks in audacity tracks should you want to burn it to CD without annoying the hell out of you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) (MP3 Download)
Good album and Kerry has a good strong voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK)
Acoustic By Candlelight (Live In The UK) by Brian May and Kerry Ellis
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews