Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raised eyebrows
5* cos it made me stand up and listen, love the mish mash vocals, its not bubble gum its punky, got that john Otway and wild willy barret feel , luv it
Published 8 months ago by Faces

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sea sounds
I decided to give this 3stars it's a nice cd to dip into .like this or not interesting to listen to.
Published 9 months ago by sue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raised eyebrows, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
5* cos it made me stand up and listen, love the mish mash vocals, its not bubble gum its punky, got that john Otway and wild willy barret feel , luv it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sea sounds, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
I decided to give this 3stars it's a nice cd to dip into .like this or not interesting to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
Very atmospheric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Ronnie (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
very listenable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
Fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
A 90's indie sound - A warbley, whispy voice with great music too - just listen to it - you're sure to like it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mother sea, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
Down loaded to Kindle love New and up coming New music and this was nice!! Will look out for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A thing of beauty.., 23 July 2013
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
I've seen it scattered around the blogosphere and it's a serious grower that's quite hard to resist. Desperately torn vocals and lavish instrumentation, it's a real thing of beauty. I'm eager to hear how the "Comfort Songs" album comes out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for - in this case not much, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Simon Jacobs "Yak" (Claygate, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
Below average jangly indie nonsense with nasal vocal woefulness. Second rate Bunnymen meet Jesus and Mary Chain and are hard pushed to come up with more that the basic riff that runs through the whole song. Meh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Trying to be something it isn't, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Sea (MP3 Download)
Similar to another reviewer I felt it was difficult to get into this song - at first I found the discordant notes interesting and thought it would develop and build, and sadly it did not. The song itself is a mish-mash of styles reminiscent of other singers and songs, mixed with a trashy student-band sound that eventually caused me to stop the track and delete it because I lost patience with the monotony of it all. Thank goodness it was a free track, but if this is an example of the music on offer, I would not consider any further material by this artist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mother Sea
Mother Sea by Cloud
Buy MP3 Song£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews