Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully photographed & highly inspirational
Firstly this book a is a visual delight, with lots of great full color images of some stunning hand made pieces. All the projects are relatively simple, the greatest skill being patience. I note that many of these designs can be created without the need for soldering. The book also covers the use of precious metal clay (PMC) and gives some great ideas on incorporating it...
Published on 7 Nov. 2008 by Mr. D. Wilson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very limited
I was quite dissapointed when I got this book, the designs in it while very pretty are all the same weave over and over, it looks like it has lots of information but in fact it just has very detailed step by step pictures, for a complete beginner it would be good but not terribly exciting, for anyone who has already some experience of wire and or weaving, don't bother.
Published on 18 April 2010 by Countess_Dracul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully photographed & highly inspirational, 7 Nov. 2008
By 
Mr. D. Wilson "Dave Wilson" (England. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly this book a is a visual delight, with lots of great full color images of some stunning hand made pieces. All the projects are relatively simple, the greatest skill being patience. I note that many of these designs can be created without the need for soldering. The book also covers the use of precious metal clay (PMC) and gives some great ideas on incorporating it into the woven pieces. If you are into Celtic jewelery (as I am) then this book will definitely give you some inspiration as well as few new ways of working. Well worth the money for any jewelery maker. You'll enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must-buy book for any wireworker, 9 Oct. 2009
This is a lovely book, and makes a great job of teaching you how to do basic weaves to great and stunning effects in jewellery. It is let down by the lack of variety of weaves and the fact that the 'gallery' section (which I assume is for inspiration purposes) shows a couple of beautiful weaves that the book does not teach you. That little disappointment aside this is still a favourite book of mine. Once you have learnt the basic technique the weaves are quite easy but look incredible. If you are interested in any form of wirewrapping jewellery then I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very limited, 18 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was quite dissapointed when I got this book, the designs in it while very pretty are all the same weave over and over, it looks like it has lots of information but in fact it just has very detailed step by step pictures, for a complete beginner it would be good but not terribly exciting, for anyone who has already some experience of wire and or weaving, don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely for the serious wire-worker, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Beautiful pieces are the norm in this book, with lots of inspiration for creating your own work. There are useful sections on tools and basic techniques but much of what is in this book might just _possibly_ put off a beginner because of the complexity of the work. The photography is superb, the pieces are definitely gorgeous but it's more of an eye-candy than a hands-on book.

Worth the money for the ideas it will give you but it falls short of a five-star rating because it could be more informative on techniques and patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What fun to knit and crochet jewelery, 18 July 2014
Knitting is for real men (and women), when you're using wire.

Having made several items, it became clear that silver wire doesn’t streach like rubber loom bands, so don't make things too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is better aimed at those who are into soldering and metal clay but I enjoyed learning the basket weave techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Sept. 2014
By 
jay (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woven Wire Jewelry: Contemporary Designs and Creative Techniques (Beadwork How-To) (Kindle Edition)
good book. want to keep this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic read great ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews