Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great comic of a great series
Hedge Knight is a prequel to George RR Martin's excellent book series Songs of Ice and Fire. Actually it does not have much to do with the series itself except that it's located in Westeros in the time when Targaryens were still in power, about a hundred years before the events of A Game Of Thrones.
The graphic novel starts with the death of Ser Arlan. His squire,...
Published on 7 Aug 2004 by MK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what we were expecting and very disappointing
The same as for the Sworn Sword - a waste of our money as my husband cannot make the text large enough to be able to read it - also it needs to be in colour, I suspect so not much good on a Paperwhite!
Published 4 months ago by janeydawse


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't realize it was done like a comic book could not make out half the ..., 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
didn't realize it was done like a comic book could not make out half the words as they were in bubbles and too small to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was'nt what I thought it would be. Was expecting a book to read not a comic style book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too expensive, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
I am a huge fan of George Martin. But this just too expensive. I know you get incredible art work, but it was to short a read for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Barry F. Blake (Esat Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant illustrations, but I grew out of 'comic books' a long time ago. Still living in hopes of the promised follow up to Dance with Dragons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A comic!!, 27 April 2014
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
The story was good but reading it was very hard work. I haven't read a comic since I was 14 years old. I thought the graphics were brilliant, but give me plain old novel filled with words. I'd never buy one of these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars thank god i waited, 8 Aug 2009
By 
Gareth J. Murphy "bookslut" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hedge Knight TPB (Paperback)
make no mistake this is a short story not even 80 pages long dressed up with pictures to be sold as a novel to the unwary not a bad short story you can read it in martins collections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The hedge knight, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
Not what I expected to be as the content was very childlike and difficult to follow,although the artwork was stunning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Comic book!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
I did not realise this was a comic book, it should state more clearly so other readers don't make the same mistake.

Total waste of money it's unreadable and more of a children's book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon not a novel. Not what I was expecting., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably my mistake. Loved the game of thrones series so this was not what I was expecting. Disappointing as this was a present for some one else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not clearl what content is, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
I did not realise this was a comic book and the idea of reading it on a kindl is ludicrous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews