Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great comic of a great series
Hedge Knight is a prequel to George RR Martin's excellent book series Songs of Ice and Fire. Actually it does not have much to do with the series itself except that it's located in Westeros in the time when Targaryens were still in power, about a hundred years before the events of A Game Of Thrones.
The graphic novel starts with the death of Ser Arlan. His squire,...
Published on 7 Aug 2004 by MK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what we were expecting and very disappointing
The same as for the Sworn Sword - a waste of our money as my husband cannot make the text large enough to be able to read it - also it needs to be in colour, I suspect so not much good on a Paperwhite!
Published 4 months ago by janeydawse


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
I can't recommend this book enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect. Good graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
JUST AS EXPECTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully done, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
It's more of a feast for eyes rather than a good book. I don\t normally go for graphic novels, which may explain some of my disappointment and the rating. I wanted to read another George Martin book happening in the world of Westeros, but essentially it was a tiny story with lots of pictures. Nice pictures though! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Different Story Book!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very surprised expected a novel and came away with a comic story book! Idea for young children who having had A Game of Thrones read to them on dark winter nights, get the chance to read a short story with pictures. Thus giving image to words suggestions! Enlightening their imaginations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
Cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HEDGE KNIGHT, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Knight: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Kindle Edition)
It was Ok, I am not a big fan of graphic novels and only read it because I wanted to know more of Westeros' back story. I would have preferred to be reading the next game of thrones book but this was better than nothing. I found the g. novel a bit fiddly to read on kindle, but never mind. It passed an hour on the train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews