Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars every track on here is excellent. These lads just seem to throw out Anthem ..., 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
Cracking album, every track on here is excellent. These lads just seem to throw out Anthem after Anthem. Well, i like it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
Awesome debut album. I hope the next has more songs like 'Bloodsports,' for that upbeat heavy rock smasher track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Balls to the wall rock'n'rawl, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
I bought this album and it put hairs on my chest. I recommend you do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
By 
j "jpalmer39" (Al Ain, United Arab Emirates) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
brilliant. and great noise from just two boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
Grunge is back, Yorkshire style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raw and catchy punk-grunge, memorable lyrics, 15 May 2014
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
These boys definitely know how to write a catchy tune, lively drums, raw guitar coupled with some pungent, darkly amusing lyrics which aren't easily forgotten. :) The CD comes in a card sleeve with a small foldout leaflet with all the lyrics on.

I agree with another reviewer that their sound reminds me of early stuff from the Black Keys, and one of the track's riffs really reminds me of The White Stripes. If you're a fan of either or both of these bands you won't be disappointed. :)

I love six of the tracks just from this one album, which for me makes it a great one, and has gone a good way to patch over the disappointment I had on listening to the Black Keys latest album, Turn Blue... (euch...lots of falsetto whimpering and forgettable riffs, nothing like their earlier raw sound which I loved so much...)

Drenge are playing Glastonbury this year, and have won an award, they are definitely going to get more famous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD NOISE!, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
DRENGE! NOISE MUSIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
Such a good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Anthony Hehir (Dublin 5, Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drenge (Audio CD)
I am very happy with this CD. I saw them support Deap Vally and really enjoyed it so bought this with high expectations, I was not disappointed. And its a grower! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drenge [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews