Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, BUT...
Farscape is an awsome series an d this Box contains everythingthere is EXCEPT: NOT THE PEACEKEEPER WARS!
Frankly I find the price difference for this box and the one that does contain the PKW astonishing, £30 for just those couple of hours extra, though without them you don't get the ending of the story line.
I really feel Amazon should make it a lot clearer...
Published 13 months ago by Stephan Ghequiere

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big dissapointment. Bad acting lets it down.
Looked good on the trailers etc. Reality was when I watched it some of the acting was absolutely awful. I stopped watch in after the 4th episode. Then sold it on eBay.
Big disappointment.
Published 5 months ago by Stevenoc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, BUT..., 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
Farscape is an awsome series an d this Box contains everythingthere is EXCEPT: NOT THE PEACEKEEPER WARS!
Frankly I find the price difference for this box and the one that does contain the PKW astonishing, £30 for just those couple of hours extra, though without them you don't get the ending of the story line.
I really feel Amazon should make it a lot clearer that this is in fact NOT a COMPLETE series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frelling marvelous..., 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
I always managed to miss one or perhaps two episodes per season. Lifes like that.
So this is the perfect set to solve that problem.
On top of that it's great to be lost in a world of the fantastical. the ideas are great - moya - a living spaceship Aliens that have all too familiart human failings. good scripts that reference all manner of popular (and not so popular) culture.
Good overall arc, beset with one-off gems.
the cast are good looking decent actors with good scripts and great production values.
Annoyingly (for me) the lat season trolls along happily thinking there will be a next onebut there isn't - some issue with funding I guess. Eventually there was 'the peacekeeper wars' a two-part mini series(?) of about 3 to 40 hours duration that was supposed to wrap it all up, But it felt ridiculously abrupt given the careful steady arc of the previous seasons. And I suspect that some ofthe solutions used were not the first choice but merely used to fit the available production. Is it better to have a hurried finsih than no finish at all? probably.
All in all for the fans - great. If you've never seen an episode of Farscape pull up chair and a cuppa and space out for an hour or two. I betch can't watch just one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Any Fan,, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
This collection is perfect. Well made and excellent extras. Introduced my partner to the show a few years and and its been a joy to watch them back to back together. This show set the bar for Sci-Fi.

The production of the set is great and well worth the money paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Sci-fi series, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best Sci-fi series ever created, such vivid imagination and wonderfully portayed characters with brilliant acting. The puppets are very life like and this boxed set contains all 88 episodes and an extra disc with commentry etc. that I haven't viewed yet.
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars farscape complete seasons 1-4, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
Nicely boxed set exceeds expectations, a great collection of possible adventures giving insight to future technology which may already have been considered and in many cases is now possible. Excelent storylines executed by a more than capable cast with costume and prosthetic make up of near unrivaled quality even by more recent advances. A collection to watch and rewatch many times as it reveals what may well be probable and indeed plausible consequences of what the future may hold for those who venture through space and time voluntarily or otherwise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of extras heaped on top of a fantastic and underated sci-fi, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this box set as an upgrade to the original DVD release, so now they don't take an entire shelf to themselves. Loads of extras heaped on top of a fantastic and underated sci-fi series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 22 Sept. 2014
By 
J. Parry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent series for any sci fi people. Takes a bit of getting used to due to Jim Hensons puppets but they soon grow on you and it becomes believable. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Farscape DVD box set, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
Watched Farscape when it first released and loved the story line and the characters. Now I've finally got round to getting the box set great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars syfy box set, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
great veiwing with good story lines- would be great as preasent or just for yourself. good value for money purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] (DVD)
I had seen some of the episodes over time on TV but had never seen them in sequence, so getting this set and being able to follow the storyline from beginning to end was brilliant!

I especially like the bonus discs that came with the set and have spent hours being entertained.

Would definitely (and have) recommended this to others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD]
Farscape: The Complete Seasons 1-4 [DVD] by Ben Browder (DVD - 2013)
£37.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews