Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun game with a good range of questions, but overly complicated rules.
The game has two holders for the question cards, but four rounds in total, so the cards need to be sorted out, with all the questions and answers on show.
It would normally be assumed that one person/team would be knocked out each round, but instead there is some system of pointless trophies which we gave up on and just did it as a knockout instead.
It still...
Published 17 months ago by DaveR

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed, I should trusted the reviews!
I'm afraid I'd have to agree with a lot of the reviews in that the game has been made over complicated and should have stuck to the TV game format. But we had fun all the same playing on Christmas Day but not sure it will be out of the box any time soon though.
Published 14 months ago by Emma Siddon


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A good multi-generational family game, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
The concept is the same at the tv show - try to get a correct answer that as few of the 100 people asked could come up with. There is a broad range of topics making it a good multi-generational family game rather than a game where one person wins all the time. The rules and scoring are a little complicated as every round has a different format of question and a different way of establishing who is eliminated. It's certainly not too complicated for the game to be fun, but we did need to keep checking back to the instructions. Not my favourite board game (I'm a bit of a board game geek), but good for playing with people who aren't huge board-gamers as the concept is easy to grasp (especially if they have seen the progamme) and you can get through a game in under an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family game, 1 Jan. 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
Enjoyed playing this many times over Christmas works best with smaller numbers. Colour has come off the plastic wallets though so the answers can be seen. This happened after only a few games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stick with the TV programme !!!, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
It was a very complicated game, far too many rules and an extremely 'pointless' board !! If you excuse the pun 😊. Not easy and not an enjoyable experience on Christmas Day. 😒😒
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a good game!, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
just like the tv show!, very clever how they have made this game, had lots of fun playing it, if you love the tv show, then this is a must have for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game for all, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Ronald J. Shilton (Uk, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
lots of fun with this game it shakes off the cobwebs and you learn pointless stuff that wont help you in anyway other than maiking pointless small talk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good family game, with some reservations about its design., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
An excellent game for all the family. The downsides are:
1. The way cards have to be placed in the 'envelopes'. I've had to set up my own envelopes to hold each round of cards (two envelopes each for round 1 and round 2 cards) so that they can't be seen when there isn't a sole question master.

2. After only a few days the blue coating began to come off the Pointless 'envelopes', so I'll have to create my own again.

Notwithstanding the envelope issues, the game is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars That ain't bread..., 10 Feb. 2015
By 
Amazon Customer (HARROGATE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
It's a bit lo-fi and the questions can seem a bit too familiar (no one wants to try and remember the answers from the TV show, they want new questions!), but the format works pretty well. Unlike a lot of games, you don't have to give up hope after the first couple of rounds as you're still usually in with a chance of winning even if you've been outplayed this far. Well either that, or you get knocked out and get to do your Xander/Richard impressions as question master for the remainder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great game but some errors in answers, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. A. R. Sinclair (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
A great game but some noteable errors, not sure if it is endorsed by the TV show, certainly Richard Osman is nothing to do with as he said so on twitter.. bit complicated to begin with but once playing this is easy and great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good concept but questions way to hard for a family board game, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
Having watched the game show and enjoyed, thought this would be a great family game to play. Didn't realise you needed to be Einstein to play

Found it difficult to find any questions/topics where we knew any one of the answers. I t nought I was quite OK on general knowledge but now not so sure......as such disappointed with game. Concept is good and design is good in trying to replicate the Tv show but just too darn hard to enable you to enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pointless, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
The board is pointless
the counters are pointless
the box and packaging is pointless.
All you need is the cards with the questions and answers, everything else is well......POINTLESS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pointless Board Game
Pointless Board Game by University Games
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews